We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worthed the drive”
Review of Los Pozos Termales

Los Pozos Termales
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worthed the drive”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Like everybody else, I don't know why they called hot baths, the wateer is lukewarm and too much hoopla over the mud.

I have been in Costa Rica at the Baldi hot springs, that's the place to go, absolutely owesome
expensive but beautiful.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LizToron2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    49
    31
    15
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fun and rejuvenating!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

A must for anyone visiting the area! The mud facials were awesome and my skin never felt better. Didn't think the pools were very warm though compared to others I've been to. But all in all a great fun thing to do for a very reasonable price! The most fun was watching others do the mud facials.

Helpful?
2 Thank TriciaLyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Goods and Bads”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Good - price was $2, option to buy facial mineral mud for $2 per jar
Bad - people making out, I think they may have been even having sex in the hot pool and we were with kids and who wants to swim with people making out, so we couldnt enjoy... they should really be on top of this

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank CourtneyandPepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Totally underwhelming”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Old, needs massive new investment. Probably unsanitary. Nothing would have made me get in those hot tubs. Avoid.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter_R_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Just for Fun, Not for Spa”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

If you go just for kicks, this place is great. But if you want a sanitary spa experience, don't go. We visited early on a weekday morning, arriving before the leaves were fished out of the large soaking pool. The water is only warm, not hot, and even though there are multiple pools, the water seems to be only one temperature in all. However, the volcanic mud masks made our faces smooth as silk, and once we had the nerve to enter the dubious soaking tub (after an attendant fished out the leaves) we relaxed and felt quite refreshed. There are separate pools for babies and children. We didn't have any young ones in our party, but absolutely would not have risked the possible sanitation issues with little people--especially babies!. It costs $2.25 per person and it's probably worth that just to talk in and see the place or have a picnic! My husband and I both thought it was fun.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank kareno425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Pozos Termales also viewed

El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 

Been to Los Pozos Termales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing