We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Ty's Sports Grill - CLOSED

Ty's Sports Grill
Price range: $2 - $16
Cuisines: American, Canadian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Danville, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
“Great experience”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Wonderful atv trip into the rain forrest. We went swimming at a private waterfall and experienced the culture of the rain forrest. At the "Grill" we had great food, service and drinks. Mona was also entertaining we enjoyed sharing with her. Thanks to Ty and Michelle for a wonderful honeymoon experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    40
    10
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alassio, Italy
2 reviews
“Fantastic Food! Excellent Service!!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I only spent about 3 days in el Valle de Anton and this was by far one of my favorite places to eat! Ty is an awesome guy! Very friendly and helpful! I ordered the full rack of ribs and it was fantastic and that's saying a lot from someone who's eaten a lot of ribs in Texas.. hehe All in all it was a great environment, good food, and friendly staff. I will definitely eat here again next time I visit this beautiful (el Valle de Anton) place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Valle, Cocle, Panama
1 review
“Tys Review”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great atmosphere, great people, great food, great service. Can't beat it. And you can't miss Mona. Great selection of music and sports TV. Sunday buffets are awesome. Don't miss the 4 wheel off road experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nueva Gorgona, Panama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service, incredible value, fun and inviting plus kid friendly!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Upon entering Ty's Sports Grill, we were greeted by a pleasant waitress and Michelle, the owner (and Ty's wife). They were very inviting and accommodating as we had our two youngest children with us (3 & 4 months). On Sunday afternoons they have a buffet (or regular menu too) so we chose the buffet (at $7.95 it is a steal!). There was a great selection and everything tasted home made and not like it had sat for hours (which is my typical opinion of buffets). The waitress checked on us often and cleared plates when needed. Everyone was happy and upbeat. Often in Panama, the service is lackluster at best and most wait staff that I encounter are apathetic and look bored. At Ty's they were very helpful and smiling- not what we are used to! We will definitely be going back on a regular basis!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilyofthevalley21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food in a sports bar”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Not expecting much in this slow-moving town, Ty's, right on the highway, was a very pleasant surprise. It was just dark and we sat on the covered porch. The awning was pleasantly lit and so were the shrubs giving good separation from the occasional traffic. Atmosphere was subdued and inviting for food. The place was clean and the service was friendly and efficient. The biggest surprise was that the food wasireally, really good. We had the wings and the chili burrito. Now, at most sports bars these would be greasy and under-, or over-cooked. Not at Ty's the evening we were there. The wings were crispy and tasty. The chili burrito was flavorful and nicely textured. My wife and I were totally surprised how good the food was. Give it a try in El Valle.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carlgaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ty's Sports Grill also viewed

El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing