We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabanas Potosi
Nearby Hotels
$159
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anton Valley Hotel(El Valle de Anton)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Campestre(El Valle de Anton)
$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residencial El Valle(El Valle de Anton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manglar Lodge(San Carlos)(Great Value!)
$79
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Hotel(San Carlos)
$80
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
67
17
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
17
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfabulous hostsping pong tablebird feedingwatch the birdsin townwonderful propertygreat place to staylarge gardencab ridecomfortable bedscoffee makereach morninghot waterdennisshuttlefridgeflowers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 84 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Dennis and Mireya made our stay in El Valle really special. They are genuine people who emit a sense of love for El Valle and their life there. The room was immaculately clean. They made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. It is in a great location: within 30 mins you can walk to Las Mozas, La Piedra Pintada, or Town. We are not "birders" by any means, but it WAS neat to see so many! This couple is so lovely and they were so helpful to us in terms or restaurant suggestions, directions to hikes, and general info on Panama. I am missing them as I write this - sounds odd I know but they are such gentle, cute and knowledgeable people :) Mini fridges in the room. Hammock to relax in outside each of the rooms. They said they are always open to suggestions by their visitors because that's what helps them get better! Dennis has made a map of El Valle to help you navigate the important spots! One thing I will say - bring ear plugs if noises of the rain forest might bother you during the night: they are at their best here!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

My daughter and I had such a good experience here. Lovely cabins but the owner, Meriya, was so helpful from picking us up to finding us another place to stay when we wanted to spend more time in El Valle and she was booked out. Very helpful and fun. Stay here if you can. Mariya's brother Mario is a very famous naturalist who leads groups for birdwatching in the area. The family is very knowledgable about the whole area and very environmentally conscious in their running of the cabanas.

Room Tip: All are quiet and surrounded by bush.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

overall: great place to stay. away from it all, but still close.

pros
-very peaceful and quiet
-very friendly owners, great service provided
-nice rooms with fridge and hammocks on the porch. very clean.
-beds VERY comfortable
-good value ($49 for a double) compared to other options in El Valle

cons
-you need a car (or walk/bike everywhere)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNandJY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My wife and I had a quiet and comfortable time at Cabanas Potosi. As stated elsewhere, Cabanas Potosi is just off the main street of El Valle, which makes it more secluded and possible to enjoy the beautiful grounds more.

Although we arrived early, we received a good welcome and our room was prepared for us. With a spacious room and comfortable beds, we got a good night's sleep, ready for an early walk along a rainforest trail.

Really good value; we'd stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxfordChilterns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Cabanas Potosi. It is the perfect place to stay in El Valle - only a few minutes away from the main street but far enough to feel like you're worlds away from anywhere else. There is so much to do in and around the area that we didn't want to leave. The beds were comfortable, the rooms spacious, and the grounds beautiful. The bathroom is a good size and we had our only hot showers in Panama here! A mini fridge in the room was put to good use as was the booklet of things to do in El Valle. The owners are wonderful people who are friendly and welcoming and ready to help or offer advice when needed. Definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews