We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good but slow”

Bruschetta Restaurant
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good but slow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

good food, when it finally arrived. About an hour to get a veggy sandwich and a chicken soup. Seemed that the locals who were rich enough were eating there, so that is a good sign. Was not expensive, tho. About $15.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cpnegrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    179
    94
    32
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LONG LAKE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

The owners of Casa Mariposa (where we were staying) recommended this restaurant and we were thrilled with it!
We ate at Bruschetta's on a Tuesday a few weeks ago while in El Valle de Anton and enjoyed everything about it--in fact, we went back Wednesday night only to find it closed for the night. Bummer!
Mario, the owner, has personality-plus and did all he could to ensure we had a nice meal/evening.
The food was very good--we especially enjoyed the bruschetta, which was more like a french bread pizza, and DELICIOUS!!! OMG, we could live on the stuff! Our steaks were well seasoned and tender. Our daughter had the chicken, but couldn't finish it due to filling up on the bruschetta. The servings were plentiful. We loved the key lime pie for dessert and the moccachino was fantastic--best coffee drink we've ever had!!!
The only disappointment was we didn't spend enough time in El Valle to go back.
We'd highly recommend it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
250 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had both dinner and breakfast here, the dinner was just alright, nothing special. The service and the breakfast were not good at all, my coffee was cold and overall service was very bad and slow, and they were not even busy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Uneven but pleasant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

This restaurant has some nice things going for it: pleasant outdoor (and indoor) seating, some delicious dishes (the Panamanian style chicken soup is wonderful), and a laid-back vibe. However, it is a bit too laid back when it comes to service. We waited 20 minutes just for water, another 20 for our first course, and it was a full hour before we received our main course. And the restaurant was fully staffed and had only a moderate number of customers. And the staff were unapologetic. So, if you decide to dine here, come before you are very hungry and expect to spend over an hour.... and don't eat the pork - very tough and in my case, under-cooked. The chicken is a much better bet!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
130 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Horrible service and below average food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Service is not good at all. They are the kind who brings everything at the same time (despite telling them) and therefore takes ages... Food didnt settled too well in our stomachs... But price is low.. So the choice is yours..

Helpful?
1 Thank Usuario7713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruschetta Restaurant also viewed

El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
El Valle de Anton, Cocle Province
 

Been to Bruschetta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing