We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent two nights in one of two third-floor rooms in early April.”
Review of Casa Di Pietra

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Valle de Anton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Di Pietra
Park City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spent two nights in one of two third-floor rooms in early April.”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The hotel is wonderful. It is one man's creative expression. A little bit ship, a little bit castle, a little bit tree-house, good breakfasts and a lovely and gracious host. Whenever I wish to smile, thinking about our stay in such a place will do the trick.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are splendid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barakadesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    16
    3
    5
    0
See reviews for
19
115
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solana Beach, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Wife and I stayed two nights at Casa Di Pietra enjoying Luis' great bonhomme hospitality and wonderful cooking. Stayed in one of the two 3rd floor rooms which offered good birding opportunities and views. Relied on the tripadvisor's comments to stay here and glad we did as the comments were accurate. When we return to El Valle we will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colon, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This little inn changed the way we felt about El Valle.

The first moment you get there they try to make you feel at home. We were lucky as he was cooking dinner for another couple who were staying there and asked if we wanted to join, well the 2 course dinner was very good and we liked it that we didn't have to go out to dinner after driving all day.
The breakfast is one of the best I have had in a hotel.
The room had a balcony with 2 rocking chairs. The beds are very comfortable and the room was clean.

An extra plus was the 2 Motmot birds that visit his garden every day, I got a good picture.

To make a long story short, we loved it!
Thank you Luis

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed here for two days and it was so charming and beautiful! Hosts Luis and Alfredo were wonderful and the grounds were breathtaking. Luis even cooked up an extra tamale for our eleven month old daughter to take on the road with us. The food and location were wonderful and we had a peaceful and enjoyable stay. Thanks Luis!

xoxo
Alisha, Aaron and Aira

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha_7E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Very good location, beautiful setting, unique architecture, good quality amenities, superb food, and best of all, a warm, friendly and accommodating proprietor. Our stay in February 2012 during a guided birding tour was delightful. We were served a very good evening meal with wine on the first night of our stay, and had two excellent ‘breakfasts-to-go’, prepared the evening before, which allowed us to enjoy the taste of frittata and the sight of crimson-backed tanagers at the same time! The Casa di Pietra amply deserves its high rating.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hafaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

this is a very special B & B because of the host, Don Luis. The location is perfect--close to "town" but on a quiet lane set back from the main road. We spent 3 nights there and loved every minute. Luis arranged for a birding expedition with an ornithologist who went to incredible lengths to show us many different species. We also hiked "La India Dormida" and loved the view from the top. The food at Casa di Pietra is outstanding and Luis will even choose a great bottle of wine (or two!) for your enjoyment. I would go back there in a heartbeat and look forward to my next trip to Panama.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingTeacher59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We came here last August and I never got round to writing the review so here goes! El Valle is a lovely part of Panama, not as touristy as Boquete but with the same cool highland air and luah greenery. This was our last stop in Panama before returning home - we were here just 2 nights. The decor of the house is lovely, homey and quaint, we stayed in charming double room at the top of the house. Luis, the owner is a lovely man and really made us feel at home preparing delicious breakfasts for us in the morning. On the first evening we arrived quite late and weren't sure where to go for dinner so Luis prepared us a little Chilean red wine with a board of Spanish cheese and salamis - we were worried about the cost of this as it wasn't on any menu but the price was in fact very reasonable indeed. All in all a relaxing stay with a greast host in a very nice property - highly recommend this place if you stop off in El Valle!

Gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because cockerels woke us up, but this wasn't a major issue as we wanted to be up reasonaly early anyway!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nadmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Valle de Anton hotels
0.5 mi away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anton Valley Hotel
Anton Valley Hotel
#4 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
268 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Campestre
Hotel Campestre
#3 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
Hotel & Restaurante Valle Verde
#5 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
54 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Golden Frog Inn
The Golden Frog Inn
#1 of 14 in El Valle de Anton
340 reviews
9.6 mi away
Cabanas los Colibris
Cabanas los Colibris
#2 of 14 in El Valle de Anton
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Di Pietra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Di Pietra

Property: Casa Di Pietra
Address: El Gaital #46 | Casa #46, El Valle de Anton 1000, Panama
Location: Panama > Cocle Province > El Valle de Anton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in El Valle de Anton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Di Pietra has six comfortable suites with private balcony. Magnificent views from each room and direct contact with nature are only a few of our features. Our hotel offers accommodations for adults only because we want our guests to relax and enjoy the peace and silence that can only be found in this charming valley. Nature is all around you here. You will be able to appreciate different species of wildlife from the comfort of your room, or you can choose to go up close and see them for yourself. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Di Pietra Hotel El Valle De Anton
Casa Di Pietra Panama/El Valle De Anton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing