We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect location, beautiful & well-managed boutique hotel =)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa MarBella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa MarBella
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location, beautiful & well-managed boutique hotel =)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed with Jim & Stephanie for ~a week in mid February after reading other revivews here on TripAdvisor! Casa MarBella offers everything needed to enjoy a relaxing (or adventurous) Costa Rican vacation without having to venture too far from the hotel/town if you so choose. Jim & Stephanie helped us plan all of our activites for the week after we arrived. We took surf lessons with Jim, rented an ATV to tour nearby towns on the way to a canopy tour in Montezuma, and pretty much spent the rest of our time beach or pool side. The hotel is a very short walk from the beach (don't believe the hype - the hill is not all that bad to walk up/down!) We also enjoyed the local restaurant scene and fresh seafood found at most. The town offered plenty of varied options within walking distance of the hotel, which by the way was super clean and well maintained. The rooms were stylish in a minimalist sort of manner. The quiet a/c units quickly cooled the room on warmer evenings for enjoyable sleeping. We also loved the infinity pool and deck that provided us amazing sunset views! We met many good people during our stay and wouldn't consider looking elsewhere should we return to Santa Theresa.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank we_bHiKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    25
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
62
193
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

My friends and I stayed at Casa MarBella for 5 nights in March. The hotel is on a hill and away from the dusty roads, but close enough to the main street to walk anywhere. Its a very charming spot! The rooms are very spacious and the hospitality was great. There is an infinity pool that offers a fantastic view of the ocean and the sunset every night. I highly recommend this hotel for groups and couples!

Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

Casa MarBella was exactly what I needed and desired on my vacation in Costa Rica. My friends and I were lucky enough to stay in the 3 bedroom penthouse suite. I was injured in an accident earlier in the week and between the comfortable beds, hammock and pool I was able to recover and fully enjoy the rest of my trip. The owners and staff were incredibly helpful with activity and restaurant suggestions and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adventuregirl092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2009

I did not want to leave Casa Marbella. Hands down the most beautiful, cleanest, inviting and safest accomadations in the area! Built on a hillside, the views of the Pacific are stunning! The building itself is a work of art, and you just feel so comfortable there. Another bonus at Casa Marbella are the owners who are the most gracious hosts you will find anywhere! They are laid back and willing to help you make the most of your stay. I really can't say enough about Casa Marbella, most impressive!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbourdeau2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

We stayed at Casa Marbella for 2 nights on our trip to Santa Teresa. We were thoroughly impressed with Stephanie and Jim's hospitality. The atmopshere was communal, we got to know several of the folks staying there hanging around the pool, enjoying some snacks and Imperial. The rooms are clean, efficient and well decorated. The pool has a fantastic view. With Jim and Stephanie around, it feels very safe and well taken care of. All for a very reasonable price. We took a surf lesson with Jim who was fantastic - neither of us had ever giving surfing a try before. We would recommend Casa Marbella to our friends!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndiH_MarkD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

Since there are already so many highly positive reviews (which are all true!), I'd just leave it with this: Casa MarBella is heaven on earth! We spend six weeks there in December and January 2007/ 2008 and I miss it every day!
Go there!!!

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agh888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2009

I just stayed at this hotel last month and had so much fun! It was our girls get away for the year. I have stayed at the same hotel with my boyfriend in the past. I love it and it is so affordable, beautiful, and relaxing. I would reccomend this hotel to family and friends. We booked again for next year!!! The pool and view are too beautiful for words... you just have to see for yourself.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
1.4 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#1 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
1.4 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#11 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
2.5 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#9 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#13 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
#17 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#18 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa MarBella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa MarBella

Property: Casa MarBella
Address: 125 meters east and 25 meters north of Super Ronny's, Santa Teresa 5361, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Marbella is a boutique style hotel centrally located in Santa Teresa, across the street from the beach on a hill overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Our guests can enjoy all that Santa Teresa/Mal Pais has to offer in comfort, style and security. It is a place where visitors can hear howler monkeys while watching the immense blue Pacific with a cool drink in his hand. After relaxing, it is just a short stroll to the beach, shopping, night life, restaurants, etc. We offer ocean view rooms, suites and condominiums with A/C, kitchen, in-room safe and more. Right in front of your door you will enjoy our refreshing pool with infinity edge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa MarBella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marbella Santa Teresa
Casa Marbella Hotel Santa Teresa
Casa MarBella Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing