We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa MarBella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa MarBella
125 meters east and 25 meters north of Super Ronny's, Santa Teresa 5361, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Absolutely Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing place. From the beautiful views, luscious landscaping, friendly staff, refreshing pool and gorgeous rooms, Casa Marbella is truly heaven on earth!!!! I couldnt be more happy with my stay here and i can't wait to return. 10/10 hands down.
The owners Jim and Stephanie treated us first class from the moment we arrived. Whether Jim was giving us surf lessons or doing yoga w Stephanie they were a true pleasure to be around.
Cant wait to return to Casa Marbella!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sushilovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    25
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
62
192
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Oasis. Paradise. Simple Luxury. Positive Energy.
This hotel is now one of my favorite locations in the world. Casa Marbella has a lovely atmosphere with its infinity pool overlooking the Pacific, high up in the hill just off the beach road. You can hear the surf break from the yoga terrace and enjoy a spectacular view of surf and lovely trees with all kinds of birds, iguanas, and even monkeys!
The owners, Jim and Stephanie are very helpful and can help you set up any activities and excursions. Stephanie gives private yoga classes and Jim is an avid surfer who gives lessons.
I LOVE Casa Marbella and recommend it highly!

Room Tip: Just call and they will help you find the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank montzerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic small hotel with about 10 rooms. Pool is great and the staff very friendly. Surf lesions a must even for a beginner. Located right next to the best restaurant in town with great views of the sunset. Some reviews talk about a hill to get to he hotel, but so long as you are not in a wheel chair this is not the slightest problem

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Alex from Australia. Before we came to santa Teresa we were only going to stay 2 nights as we were pushed for time but we just didn't want to leave so stayed 4 nights and still don't want to leave but it's time. The views from Casa Marbella are stunning. Every time I walked out the door it suprised me at how lovely it is. The pool is gorgeous, we just laid by the pool eveyday. Jim and Stephanie are lovely people and make your stay even better. The rooms are nice, clean and the beds are comfy. Would highly recommend this place to anyone coming to Santa Teresa! Just an all round beautiful place and for such a good price..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraB3631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I havent even finished my stay at Casa Marbella but i felt compelled to write a review already. This place is an absolute paradise for any type of person, traveller or holidayer. Firstly, Jim and Stephanie are so friendly and welcoming and give you a thorough overview of the place and the area, providing you with everything you want to/need to know for you stay. As soon as you walk up the small hill to Casa Marbella the view just takes your breath away, along with how beautiful the accomodation and a pool looks. The outdoor areas are clean, modern and decorte beautifully to make you feel that 'paradise' feel at all times. The rooms are clean, comfortable and also beautifully decorated. The bathrooms are lovely also. They provide you with a towel to use for the pool/beach too. We had a room with two beds and no kitchen, but in the wardrobe they still provided a basket full of cups, cutlery, bowls, plates and a teatowel. We are backpackers and this was such a treat to stay in such a paradise. There was also two families staying when we did, with little kids, and it was perfect for them also. Its the type of accomodation that will suit anyone. Thank you Jim and Stephanie for providing us with our own paradise. Sarah

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Casa Marbella is like a home away from home for us. I have stayed there several times now and it just gets better every time. Jim, Stephanie, and the rest of the team are amazingly helpful and we are happy to call them friends. If you are planning on traveling to Costa Rica and will be around the Nicoya Peninsula Casa Marbella needs to be at the top of your list!!! The hotel is immaculate, clean, and very welcoming. This is the perfect home base for exploring the surrounding area or just putting your feet up and relaxing and enjoying the sunset from the infinity edge pool. I cant wait to get back!

Room Tip: If your traveling with friends rent the the 3 bedroom villa. Its simply amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinsculpture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My first time to Costa Rica. Jim and Stephanie made me feel completely welcome. Their guest are all treated like family. The guests have a shared experience which is wonderful. It was really fun and special.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
1.4 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#1 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
1.4 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#11 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
2.5 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#9 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#13 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
#18 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#17 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa MarBella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa MarBella

Property: Casa MarBella
Address: 125 meters east and 25 meters north of Super Ronny's, Santa Teresa 5361, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Marbella is a boutique style hotel centrally located in Santa Teresa, across the street from the beach on a hill overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Our guests can enjoy all that Santa Teresa/Mal Pais has to offer in comfort, style and security. It is a place where visitors can hear howler monkeys while watching the immense blue Pacific with a cool drink in his hand. After relaxing, it is just a short stroll to the beach, shopping, night life, restaurants, etc. We offer ocean view rooms, suites and condominiums with A/C, kitchen, in-room safe and more. Right in front of your door you will enjoy our refreshing pool with infinity edge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa MarBella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marbella Santa Teresa
Casa Marbella Hotel Santa Teresa
Casa MarBella Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing