We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa MarBella
Nearby Hotels
Manala Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$87
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Teresa(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$86
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Surf Sanctuary(Santa Teresa)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florblanca Resort(Santa Teresa)
$400
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Vista Villas(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Cielo(Santa Teresa)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Break Surf Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$40
$14
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tropico Latino(Santa Teresa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
519
31
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
31
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolyoga deckhonor barcosta ricabeautiful hotelthree bedroombeautiful ocean viewshort walk down the hillsurf lessonsprivate balconythe main roadyoga retreatdelicious coffeewonderful hostsmal paisour honeymoonboutique hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 559 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Very worthy of it's Traveler's Choice Award!

Incredibly experience, Jim and Stephanie are great hosts. The place is spectacular, the rooms feel just like home. The design is immaculate, amazing bathrooms. The pool is beautiful and everyone was very helpful with suggestions for food, drinks, and surfing.

Will definitely be returning some say to this paradise!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JesseWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Wonderful, beautiful, clean and safe! We had an amazing 4 night stay. We are return guests and will continue to stay at Casa Marbella when we have the pleasure to visit Mal Pais. Stephanie and Jim are so helpful with booking activities and choosing restaurants to eat at. We enjoy the swimming pool, yoga deck, and amazing view!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGirl319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I come to Casa Marbella everytime I come to Costa Rica. They have wonderful family and staff. The hotel is very CLEAN! I fell very safe when im staying there. Beautiful pool looking over the Pacific Ocean. Thanks for the memories!

Room Tip: you cant go wrong
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fourm34515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Service was amazing! Stayed in a modest room and I was still impressed. Location was breathtaking but at the same time I felt very at ease and at home thanks to the staff and the owners. Amazing infinity pool!!! Definitely worth it!!!

Room Tip: Book in advance or try the off-season,
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDeNave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

My new husband and I stayed at this wonderful boutique hotel while in cr and can not say enough about the place. The location is prime, the owners, who are Jim and Stephanie are very knowledgable and offered great advice on where to eat, and even gave us advice on where to stay in San jose. We had a surfing lesson with Jim who is an awesome teacher. The town is really laid back so that rolls right into the hotel. Or room was equipped with a kitchenette ( stove microwave, and fridge) had an awesome shower and a perfect view over looking the infinity pool straight out to the ocean. Wi fi is available by the pool. We would definitely stay here again!:)

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smashlyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews