We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas Hermosas
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shaka Beach Retreat(Santa Teresa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florblanca Resort(Santa Teresa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Palm Villas(Santa Teresa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Surf Sanctuary(Santa Teresa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Vista Villas(Santa Teresa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manala Hotel(Santa Teresa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
329
7
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatv tourhoneymoon suiteevery morningcosta ricaeggs to orderother guestshowler monkeyssan josewatch the sunsetrental carmal paisvacation spotlittle piece of paradisebeautiful propertytide poolspura vidabeautiful pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 339 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We have stayed here twice over the past three years. We were here at Christmas in December of 2011 and in February in 2014. They were fully booked last year so we had to stay at a neighboring hotel. This hotel is not just our favorite location in Hermosa Beach, Costa Rica, but one of the best hotels we have ever visited. The villas are clean, comfortable, and beautiful. The staff was invisible and perfect. The two bedroom villa we stayed in both times had beautiful stained glass, well appointed kitchens, and comfortable dining (dominoes) space. The complimentary breakfast served each morning (family style)by the pool is consistently delicious and charming. The banana bread was so good that we had to walk an extra hour one morning to work off our 3 pieces and begged for the recipe. I have stayed here with my mother (67) and two children (ages 13 and 17) and they all agree that it is their favorite spot! We grabbed a second cup of coffee each morning and sat by the pool, dreaming of how we might move here permanently while staring up at the towering trees where the monkeys play for hours. The hotel is located on a great surfing beach and the family who owns and runs the 4 villa retreat is available at breakfast each day to book your daily adventure, chat about the local culture, and make you feel as if you are part of the family. Each night, everyone gathers under the trees on the beach to watch the sunset and drink in the beauty. We have travelled to 5 star hotels and bungalows in jungles all over the world and this is by far our favorite hotel of any we have visited, not just for the accommodations, but also for the way that we feel at home every time we step on site. We will definitely count this as a family favorite and a place to return for many years to come.

Room Tip: Honeymoon villa is on the beach/ We stayed poolside and loved our villa.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCB0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My wife and I along with my sister and her husband just spent 8 days in paradise. The atmosphere from the moment you arrive is nothing short of outstanding. The accommodation is extremely well maintained and has all the emenities to make this a very relaxing and special complex. The pool area is another spot for total relaxation and the beach front is unbelievable at sunset. Brad and Tara are wonderful hosts and they go out of their way to ensure you get reservations, tours or other activities that you want to enjoy. The monkeys and lizards make this a very interesting setting and one we will not forget for a long time.

Room Tip: All the suites are very interesting and share a different garden view
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 647Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My wife, two kids (9 and 7) and I stayed at Villas Hermosas for a week in March, our second stay in the last year. It was as perfect and as memorable as the first stay. In fact, we have already booked another trip for next November. Villas Hermosas is perfect for families with younger children: a beautiful beach for surfing/boogie boarding, a pool to cool us off in the afternoons, plenty of wonderful places to have lunch or dinner nearby, easy to get to Santa Teresa to buy anything you might need, etc. Everything about staying at Villas Hermosas is made easy by Brad and Tara, by the arrangement of the property and by the proximity of the beach. The beach that is only steps away from the Villas is pristine and is almost always like having it all to ourselves. Every day is concluded with the guests of the Villas joining Brad and Tara and their friends on the beach to watch the spectacular sunsets. In summary, the whole experience at Villas Hermosas is memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TexasJerry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed here over a year ago and forgot to write a review. This place is the perfect place for those that want adventure or just want to relax. Villas Hermosas has the perfect location for family fun or romance. We stayed here at the end of our stay in Costa Rica and wanted to go to a place with a romantic setting. Quiet beaches (best sand in the area), a beautiful pool (one of the best pools), entertaining iguanas, beautiful and very clean large villas. Wonderful service, Brad and Tara provide above and beyond service! The breakfasts are amazing! I love the monkeys that come to visit. Santa Teresa is just a short taxi ride away for nice evening suppers. They also provide brochures with delivery service which was great for those days that you just could not pull yourself away from this hidden paradise. I am still dreaming of this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn3031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is the second time I've been to Villas Hermosas, and I plan on going back many more! We rented out the resort with a group of 16 friends and had the most amazing trip. The resort is perfectly located on the best beach in Santa Teresa - you walk right out of the villas on to a gorgeous beach, perfect for watching the unbelievable sunset every night! The villas are so clean and comfortable and spacious, too, and all are located around a fantastic pool.
The best part about Villas Hermosas are the owners Tara and Brad - they made the trip easy from start to finish! They take such good care of their guests and help schedule activities, travel, anything at all!
No one wanted to leave after our week there, and I'm positive that we will all be back again!

Note: I've stayed at other resorts in the Santa Teresa area, and none even come closer to comparison with Villas Hermosas!!

Room Tip: All the villas are great! There's a honeymoon suite with great views of the ocean, but the rest are bigger villas around the pool - not a bad option there!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews