We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas Hermosas
Nearby Hotels
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tropico Latino(Santa Teresa)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manala Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Solar(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canaima Chill House(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Surf Sanctuary(Santa Teresa)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fuego Lodge(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florblanca Resort(Santa Teresa)
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
329
7
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatv tourhoneymoon suiteevery morningeggs to orderother guestshowler monkeyssan josevacation spotlittle piece of paradisetide poolspura vidabeautiful poolsurf lessonsboogie boardshome away from homehanging bedfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 339 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Once we get a little sand in our shorts, we're pretty cranky. When we've got sand in our shorts, we got no tolerance for crowds, heat, cold, allergens, our own children, cars, traffic, stairs, religious fanatics, elevators, TV, escalators, anyone else's music choices, hotel lobbies, sushi, sharp sticks, or sunburn. That's what makes Villas Hermosas magic: When you get sand in your shorts at the beach at Villas Hermosas, you need endure very, very few additional irritations before you reach your villa and your shower and get that first problem cleared up. VH offers many bonuses: verdant botanical plantings, meticulous maintenance and cleaning, personal attention, a somewhat loyal dog who tags along on beach outings but might abandon you upon finding another guest at the seaside, exhaustive concierge services from relentlessly cheerful owners, and nighttime rains that fail to sully the sunny days. Would we go back? Honestly, we just don't like beaches all that much. Let's say we're abundantly joyful that we spent our one beach vacation of this lifetime at Villas Hermosas, and if we ever find ourselves at a beach again, we hope it's because we're once again at Villas Hermosas.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank civilact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This place is the perfect paradise for couples and for families! My husband and I took our kids here last year and it was great! You just feel like you are home when you stay here! The owners Brad and Tara are such beautiful people inside and out! Brad and Tara would go out of there way to help you with anything you may need! All the staff is so friendly as well! We absolutely loved our villa, it was just perfect for our family! They have everything that you may need! The grounds there are just so beautiful, it does make you speechless! We woke up every morning to lay in the hammock and watch the monkeys, hummingbirds, and a lot more wildlife there! Then we would go have the breakfast that the lovely Kristi would make for everyone! She is also so friendly and such a sweet woman! And the beach that is just steps from you door is to die for, you feel like it is your own private beach while you are there! We LOVED our stay and we WILL BE BACK FOR SURE!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The location, the owners, the staff, the property, everything about this place was amazing. Our time there was more relaxing and more fun than anywhere else we've visited on any vacation. Brad and Tara are fantastic owners who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They helped us with booking tours and restaurant recommendations, all of which were fantastic. You really feel like you are part of a family while staying there. Everyone goes out in the afternoons to watch the sunsets together, including the family dog Reef. We had many walks up and down the beach with Reef and he was often sitting on the porch of the honeymoon suite when we got back from meals or excursions around town. He even went snorkeling with us (he just kind of swam around and kept us company). We absolutely loved the pool as well. It's the perfect temperature and was always a nice refreshing break when we got too warm or when the humidity started to get to us. It felt like a home away from home and I can't think of a better place to spend a vacation. We hope to go back again soon. BTW...during our honeymoon we spent 5 nights at Villas Hermosas and another 5 nights at a place in La Fortuna near the Arenal volcano. The place in La Fortuna has won all kinds of awards for being one of the most romantic hotels in the world. In terms of pure enjoyment our time at Villas Hermosas was significantly more romantic and fun. This place is the best!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aaron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

If you can find this possible, the reviews on here drastically understate how AMAZING Villas Hermosas is for a relaxing vacation. The resort itself is immaculate, the villas are very big inside and the beach is out of this world. The sunsets are amazing.........each night taking on a different beautiful look in the sky......each painting unique. EVERY restaurant we went to was as good as the previous one. I cannot give you one bad restaurant in town. Brisas Del Mar was amazing to watch the sunset overlooking the Pacific, Koji had amazing Japanese food and is walkable from the resort.
The 'difference maker' with this resort compared to other 5 star resorts are the HOSTS. Both Tara and Brad are wonderful and go out of their way to accommodate any and all requests with a smile. From the minute you arrive, they make you feel 'welcome' and that warmth doesn't disappear even after you get home from you vacation. My only word of caution, and Tara is the first to tell you before you come, DO YOUR HOMEWORK. This is not South Beach or San Diego. There are minimal paved roads with most dirt roads needing a 4x4 to travel on. Depending on your interests for a vacation that could be a deterrent. The reality is, it enhances the beauty of Costa Rica to be able to see it intact and unaltered like so many places we visit that have become commercialized for tourism.
Breakfast at the Ranchiro cooked by Kristie is amazing and the perfect touch to start your vacation day out each morning with a smile.
DO NOT MISS Brad's ATV tour.................it was probably the highlight of our trip. I would suggest doing it early in your trip as you will surely want to do it again.
I could go on and on but the best thing to do is to go see it for yourself. Words cannot describe what you are about to experience.
Brad and Tara make it painful to leave as they, and their 2 children, make you feel so wonderful during your vacation.
The entire family and staff 'kill you with kindness'.
We will definately be back again soon to see our new friends.

Room Tip: All the villas are the same and extremely spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This was a terrific place - absolutely beautiful, with spectacular grounds, lovely rooms, and right on the beach. I was there with my sister for a quiet getaway - we loved the small size and attention to detail. Everything was super clean and beautifully maintained, and all of the staff were very friendly and always helpful. The owners Brad and Tara have created a fantastic, family-friendly establishment and they were always willing to go out of their way to help schedule activities and answer questions. They were also full of helpful advice and great tips. We would go back in a heartbeat!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank megan612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews