We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful! Paradise!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Bathroom room los locos
Room Better be sure
Better be sure wit Kingsizebed
Bathroom room better be sure
Kitchen, living with 2 bed sofa
Living with 2 sofa bed
Private yoga at the treehouses shala
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
westborog...
ottawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful! Paradise!”
Reviewed August 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Nice walk to the beach with all Surf and Yoga amenities at your fingertips. Great restaurants nearby. Beautiful infinity pool with lovely ocean view. Mike and Nicole were very accommodating and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnL1479
2 reviews
“Beautiful, unforgettable trip with my friend for her 50th birthday!”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

6 of us stayed at Casa Drop In and were welcomed with open arms from the beginning. Mike and Nicole were super sweet and accommodating. The property was beautiful and felt like home. Mike and Nicole arranged all of our activities and were very kind. We were able to surf, paddle board, do yoga, get massages, enjoy the shops and the beach and also relax at the villa. Unforgettable experience and definitely anxious to go back.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele S
1 review
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed March 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My stay here was everything I wanted. Private, clean, tranquil and so comfortable! The hosts were very friendly and very accommodating. I felt relaxed and look forward to my next visit!

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenK267...
1 review
“Beautiful Paradise-Like Property”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This location is so beautiful. It is very clean and has all the amenities you need: private bathroom, full kitchen with plates and utensils, wifi, outdoor space and a swimming pool. People came everyday to clean and make the bed. The staff and owners are very friendly and welcoming.

The beach is literally a 2 minute walk from this property and is great for swimmers, surfers and people who want to take it easy. There are restaurants and a local grocery store within walking distance. In terms of activities, there's a lot to do around there: surfing, swimming, yoga, horse back riding and more.

Santa Teresa is a very small town (you can literally walk around the entire town in a day). The only downside about this house is that it is about a 40 minute walk from many souvenir stores - so for any shopping it's necessary to take a taxi (especially during the very hot season).

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiedbro...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I highly recommend Casa Drop In. The accomodations were clean and beautiful. The hosts were helpful and friendly. The location was perfect. I cannot wait to come back and visit with my family.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasonnepe...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Tranquil & Comfortable accommodations away from home. Will be booking a 3rd stay here for next year!

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiffaniha...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Paradise Found!”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Our stay at Casa Drop In made for an amazing vacation! This was our second year in a row. The Beautiful location set in the jungle with Monkey visits daily, where you can sit in your pool overlooking the ocean and watch those famous Santa Teresa sunsets. Mike & Nicole are lovely and generous host ready to help with any recommendations of the best spots in town. With the beach across the street and a local store just down the road you have everything you need to make Drop in your home in paradise. We are already planning our next visit

Date of stay: January 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing