We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search

“Sunset and service 👌”

Banana Beach Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 118 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, International
Description: Banana Beach Restaurant is conveniently located in the middle of Santa Teresa, Cosat Rica (about 1km north of the crossroads at the entrance of town), and is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy Sunset Cocktails on the Beach. Right by the Banana Beach Surf Break. Seafood, Grill, and International Food. All kinds of drinks and cocktails. Great atmosphere! Live music nightly.
Restaurant details
Description: Banana Beach Restaurant is conveniently located in the middle of Santa Teresa, Cosat Rica (about 1km north of the crossroads at the entrance of town), and is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy Sunset Cocktails on the Beach. Right by the Banana Beach Surf Break. Seafood, Grill, and International Food. All kinds of drinks and cocktails. Great atmosphere! Live music nightly.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is awesome! The sunset was epic, the ribs were perfect and very flavorful the music is perfect for the setting and most importantly the service was impeccable! Felipe and Franco were the best, customer service was on point!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 468alid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nico was a great server, the music is always on point and I love the vibe at Banana Beach. Great happy hour and fantastic drinks, try Chili Guaro and the Coco Loco!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank travelingwithal0ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I went here on our 5th day in Costa Rica. We had already been to 10 different restaurants in both Jaco and Monteverde, and I can honestly sau this was the best restaurant we have visited to date. In one day we visited twice! I had the Spare ribs and they were to die for. They literally fell off the bones. Don't skip this place if you are in Santa Teresa!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Yonah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a very nice place thanks to Sofia excellent barmaid
Coktails are super nice
The place is amazing

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 752loul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very energetic scene that works for families with kids & singles. Good music & drinks. Lots of friendly dogs. Directly on the beach - recline & watch the bikinis. Stop for a drink - good specials.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MathewSpingler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Beach Restaurant also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Banana Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing