We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great service, even better food and drinks”

Banana Beach Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 122 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, International
Description: Banana Beach Restaurant is conveniently located in the middle of Santa Teresa, Cosat Rica (about 1km north of the crossroads at the entrance of town), and is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy Sunset Cocktails on the Beach. Right by the Banana Beach Surf Break. Seafood, Grill, and International Food. All kinds of drinks and cocktails. Great atmosphere! Live music nightly.
Restaurant details
Description: Banana Beach Restaurant is conveniently located in the middle of Santa Teresa, Cosat Rica (about 1km north of the crossroads at the entrance of town), and is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy Sunset Cocktails on the Beach. Right by the Banana Beach Surf Break. Seafood, Grill, and International Food. All kinds of drinks and cocktails. Great atmosphere! Live music nightly.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

My friend and I ate here for lunch on a Tuesday afternoon. Our waitress Augustina was excellent. The octopus salad, ceviche, seared tuna, smoothies, and rum and coconut served in a coconut. The house even provided everyone with a delicious chocolate type of shot towards the end of our meal. Augustina then have us some information on where the food surf breaks are. Very helpful!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank MrWessss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 526 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2019

We randomly picked Santa Teresa on the map and booked an Airbnb, walked down the street, hopped on the beach and saw this beautiful looking restaurant on the beach and decided to check it out. We were totally blown away. The food and drinks were above and beyond what I expected. I had the seared tuna and it was some of the best I’ve ever had. Our server, Augustina, was an absolute pleasure and took perfect care of us. After we were full and happy, an on the house round of chocolate rum shots were brought to us just for the hell of it. I can’t say enough good things about this place. 5-stars across the board!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Jbonediggity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

Best spot so far the staff is very friendly, the food is amazing and live music makes everything so perfect ! Shootout to Diego, Oscar and Emilio, i’ll Never forget them!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank karellebienvenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

One of the best place i’ve been so far in costa rica. We have spend our 2 days here and the servers became our friends. Special shout out to Oscar and emilio! Gracias

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Katerine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

This a really nice place with good food and variety, the problem is the payment they don't accept split checks even when we where a really big group, (they refuse to help in other ways) so if you look for good costumer service this is not the place.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank HonestyGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Beach Restaurant also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Banana Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing