We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banana Beach Is the shiznit”

Banana Beach Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 120 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, International
Description: Banana Beach Restaurant is conveniently located in the middle of Santa Teresa, Cosat Rica (about 1km north of the crossroads at the entrance of town), and is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy Sunset Cocktails on the Beach. Right by the Banana Beach Surf Break. Seafood, Grill, and International Food. All kinds of drinks and cocktails. Great atmosphere! Live music nightly.
Restaurant details
Description: Banana Beach Restaurant is conveniently located in the middle of Santa Teresa, Cosat Rica (about 1km north of the crossroads at the entrance of town), and is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy Sunset Cocktails on the Beach. Right by the Banana Beach Surf Break. Seafood, Grill, and International Food. All kinds of drinks and cocktails. Great atmosphere! Live music nightly.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love pipa rum! And Banana Beach. A trumpeter / DJ is playing next to me as I drink rum on the beach. This is the best place in Costa Rica. <3

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Margarethouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilya T, Owner at Banana Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

And pipa rum loves you back! ♥
Come back, this is your spot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best beach bar in Santa Teresa - great food - great drinks - ultimate atmosphere. Try the coco loco or the pipa rum. Bestie and Oscar crush the drinks and keep the fun coming.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Patedominick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilya T, Owner at Banana Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Is nice to see that you had a good time here with us! Thank you for sharing and come back whenever you want!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dropped by Banana Beach as we got into town and had some time to kill on a beautiful Monday before checking into our AirBnb... We were welcomed by not only a beautiful, sunny beach,
but also an awesome younger local server named Oscar. Super friendly, genuine and informative. Salud amigo!! Can’t wait to see sunset from here tonight. Pura Vida!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilya T, Owner at Banana Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

This is what we are here for! Thanks Troy, see you at sunset! ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Oscar was the best server- super friendly and had great recommendations for things to do during the day and night. Banana beach restaurant has been the best place we have found so far to just lay back and relax on the beach while drinking their 100% fresh fruit cocktails! Great happy hour all day 2 cocktails for $11 or 1 for $7.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilya T, Owner at Banana Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the comment Hannah, we are glad you like Oscar's creations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place has great music and a beautiful view of the beach. I’ve been here several times during the week and the music is always very chill but still up beat. Ask for Betsy and she’ll take care of you

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank michaelmiraglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilya T, Owner at Banana Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, we are glad you liked it and we hope we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Beach Restaurant also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Banana Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing