We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to relax”

Banana Beach Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 119 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, International
Description: Banana Beach Restaurant is conveniently located in the middle of Santa Teresa, Cosat Rica (about 1km north of the crossroads at the entrance of town), and is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy Sunset Cocktails on the Beach. Right by the Banana Beach Surf Break. Seafood, Grill, and International Food. All kinds of drinks and cocktails. Great atmosphere! Live music nightly.
Restaurant details
Description: Banana Beach Restaurant is conveniently located in the middle of Santa Teresa, Cosat Rica (about 1km north of the crossroads at the entrance of town), and is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy Sunset Cocktails on the Beach. Right by the Banana Beach Surf Break. Seafood, Grill, and International Food. All kinds of drinks and cocktails. Great atmosphere! Live music nightly.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice to hang out with friends chill and have good food!
Bring a blanket to sit close to the beach, view is great

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank larsonmark85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 435 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

I walked in with a friend to have lunch, it says everywhere they do not accept card, so they said they would help us out and accept card just in this case. Then afterwards they would not allow to pay separately and to make it even worse they would not create an electronic invoice which is required by law in Costa Rica. We will never come back to this place and will never recommend it. They just want foreigners and do not want local costaricans using their service.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

If you’re looking for somewhere more lively in Santa Theresa then this is a good spot! We stumbled across it one evening looking for somewhere for a few drinks and decided to stay for dinner as well. Good music and when we went they had a live band. Drinks were average price for Santa Theresa although we were a little annoyed that our margarita’s tasted like they didn’t have much alcohol in them. We ordered the whole fish which was expensive at $20 but it was delicious! We went back on our second day as there was a surfing competition going on there and we ordered the coffee smoothie, again really tasty. All the staff were incredibly friendly and hard working (it can’t be easy to be out in the sun all day, walking in the sand carrying trays of food and drink) with smiles for everyone.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank AFCherries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Had good food and live music was great. Fantastic beachfront location...don’t forget to check out the smoothies and cold pipas

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank HovigE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilya T, Owner at Banana Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

It was great to have you around!! Thanks for sharing your experience!
Pura vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful place to chill out and watch the sunset. Beach lounging beds to sun tan on. Food was average.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Beach Restaurant also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Banana Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing