We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Santa Teresa

“Semi-luxurious beach club”

Banana Beach Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 113 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, International
Description: Banana Beach Restaurant is conveniently located in the middle of Santa Teresa, Cosat Rica (about 1km north of the crossroads at the entrance of town), and is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy Sunset Cocktails on the Beach. Right by the Banana Beach Surf Break. Seafood, Grill, and International Food. All kinds of drinks and cocktails. Great atmosphere! Live music nightly.
Restaurant details
Description: Banana Beach Restaurant is conveniently located in the middle of Santa Teresa, Cosat Rica (about 1km north of the crossroads at the entrance of town), and is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy Sunset Cocktails on the Beach. Right by the Banana Beach Surf Break. Seafood, Grill, and International Food. All kinds of drinks and cocktails. Great atmosphere! Live music nightly.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

One of the better beach clubs along the coast of Guanacaste and with a good parking facility. Excellent seating overlooking the bay of Santa Teresa with a lot of surf activity in front of you. Nice ambiance. Professional; and friendly staff and a good choice of local and international dishes. Opted for a fresh raw tuna salad which was excellent. Had a great midday stay at this well-run beach club.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lex195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilya T, Owner at Banana Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Thanks for your comment, perfect advise for people looking for the best spot!
Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (751)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 208 of 752 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

I ate at the resturant at the resort and was very under whelmed. I had the shrimp tacos which were ok but nothing special. This is a decent place to grab a beer and watch the sunset but I would skip the food when there are so many other better options.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank S3595YRedwardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilya T, Owner at Banana Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

We always try to improve our food and give different options, hopefully by your next visit we can fulfill your expectations! Thanks for your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

We had a pleasant dinner at the Banana Beach. The food was well prepared, but we found the portions too large. I think it would be perfect for families with teenagers. We did enjoy the super sweet dogs who trot between the tables hoping for a morsel.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 122Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

We ate here twice I believe. Really nice spot on the beach, with a good lunch menu. I recommend the Mexican burger! good selection of drinks also from mixed to beers.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Malcolm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

Had several meals here while staying nearby. The service can be very slow but the drinks are great and the food is ok.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank UpstateNyGrandma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Beach Restaurant also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Banana Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing