We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Santa Teresa

“Best meals we had in Sta Teresa”

Banana Beach Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 113 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, International
Description: Banana Beach Restaurant is conveniently located in the middle of Santa Teresa, Cosat Rica (about 1km north of the crossroads at the entrance of town), and is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy Sunset Cocktails on the Beach. Right by the Banana Beach Surf Break. Seafood, Grill, and International Food. All kinds of drinks and cocktails. Great atmosphere! Live music nightly.
Restaurant details
Description: Banana Beach Restaurant is conveniently located in the middle of Santa Teresa, Cosat Rica (about 1km north of the crossroads at the entrance of town), and is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy Sunset Cocktails on the Beach. Right by the Banana Beach Surf Break. Seafood, Grill, and International Food. All kinds of drinks and cocktails. Great atmosphere! Live music nightly.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Loved the ambiance sorry I didn’t take pics of all the food we had on our 3 nights there!
We had the sesame crusted tuna, fried whole fish, ceviche, fungi pizza, calamari, salad, tuna tartar, chips & guac...finger licking good! Also they have 2 for 1 drinks all day everyday-wwaaa!!

If you’re in Sta Teresa, you must eat here!!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Momprenuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 216 of 752 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2019

My husband and I were staying at the Banana Beach Bungalows which back onto this beachside bar and restaurant and we spent a glorious 3 days lazing on their beach beds supping on cocktails and eating lots of yummy food.

The staff here are amazing, very attentive and really quick service. Food wise we can recommend the beach ceviche and the tuna steak. We also had a few of the appetizers for a sharing lunch but be warned they are more like main meals, we couldn’t finish 3 between us.

We were here for New Years Eve but unfortunately they were fully booked so were unable to join for dinner, we watched fireworks elsewhere then came back where a party was in full swing.

Perfect location, great food and drinks, free WIFI, awesome service and gorgeous sunsets

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shenel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

The food is very good. Since it’s right on the beach it can get a little pricy (12-15$) a person. They have a dj some nights and a bon fire.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jaycub62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Great food. Decently priced. My smoothie was delicious and only $4. Food was average priced but very tasty.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Ececava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

Loved eating and drinking with our toes in the sand! It was a large place with comfortable, beachy setting. Afterall you are on the beach! There is more often than not a DJ on-site, but always good music playing in the background.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank wendylittles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Beach Restaurant also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Banana Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing