We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sunset, food,drinks and service !”

Banana Beach Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 120 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, International
Description: Banana Beach Restaurant is conveniently located in the middle of Santa Teresa, Cosat Rica (about 1km north of the crossroads at the entrance of town), and is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy Sunset Cocktails on the Beach. Right by the Banana Beach Surf Break. Seafood, Grill, and International Food. All kinds of drinks and cocktails. Great atmosphere! Live music nightly.
Restaurant details
Description: Banana Beach Restaurant is conveniently located in the middle of Santa Teresa, Cosat Rica (about 1km north of the crossroads at the entrance of town), and is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy Sunset Cocktails on the Beach. Right by the Banana Beach Surf Break. Seafood, Grill, and International Food. All kinds of drinks and cocktails. Great atmosphere! Live music nightly.
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing time here. The drinks weren't watered down the staff was attentive and the super nachos are to die for. It has a great ambiance with live music and a beach bonfire to top off the evening. We will definitely come again !

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank amackesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilya T, Owner at Banana Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

Hi there!
Thank you so much for the review! We're glad to hear you've had a good time at the restaurant.
We'll be happy to see you again soon!
PURA VIDA!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 206 of 486 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2017

We went back here a couple of times and enjoyed everything about it. The staff were very friendly and efficient and the food was good

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank buddyorbison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilya T, Owner at Banana Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Hi there!
We're glad to hear you had a great time at the restaurant and you liked everything.
Hopefully we'll see you around soon!

PURA VIDA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

So delicious! The view is gorgeous. The seats are comfy, with crabs running at your feet. The service is great, they had live music & a fire show when we were there. The fish tacos were DELICIOUS and refreshing!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Masha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilya T, Owner at Banana Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Hey Masha!
Thank you so much for your review!
We are very happy you liked one of people's favorite specials! It's been a pleasure for us to have you here and we hope to see you again soon!
As for tonight, we will have Lior Ben-Hur from San Francisco playing reggae! It's going to be super good!

PURA VIDA!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Food and drinks are good (a bit expensive but good). But as other posters have mentioned, they seem to think they're better than they really are. It's not very welcoming to go into a restaurant and have a server look at you like you're trash cause you're not "cool" or "hip". This could be a fabulous little place, but the snotty attitudes of a couple of the waitresses would keep me from going back.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilya T, Owner at Banana Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Hi DG, we're really sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience at the restaurant.
We welcome everyone from all over the world and we've never had a problem like this, we apologize if you didn't enjoy your time and we hope you come back and get a better impression from us!

Pura vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

Came to Santa Teresa with my girlfriends and we came across banana beach and fell in love. Excellent location right on the beach and perfect to watch the sunset. Everyone is very friendly especially peter our favorite bartender! Good vibes with music, games, hammocks and live music on certain nights. This place is a must if you are in town. The ceviche is so good!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank V7456VLkarenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilya T, Owner at Banana Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Hey Karen!
Thank you so much for your review!! It's been a pleasure for us to have you here and we're glad you enjoyed you're time at the restaurant.
We look forward to seeing you soon again!!
PURA VIDA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Beach Restaurant also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Banana Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing