We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search

“Drinks, sunset and tasty food!”

Ranchos Itauna Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #51 of 122 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Brazilian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Itauna Brazilian Restaurant & Beach Bar offers a fabulous beachfront setting underneath palm trees and in front of the pacific ocean. Come and watch the sunset and enjoy our signature Acai Margarita. This year we have a new Chef from Brazil who has created a tropical beachfront menu consisting of Brazilian specialities., We offer a daily grill menu of local fresh fish, shrimp, and meats, prepared in our beach front restaurant. Stop by and enjoy your evening with us in one of our private Ranchos and listen to some Bossa Nova. Relax with a cocktail and dine while over looking the pacific ocean sunset. Or enjoy our Deep Tuesday which is a weekly sunset beach party with Dj's . We are open Monday to Monday 11 am to 1o pm ! C SUNDAYS we have Le Brunch with an european chef. Also the restaurant only operates from Dec. to April due to weather conditions.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

A perfect place either you are up for a drink and watch the sunset or a good meal. Or why not do what we did - go for everything!?? :D
They make a lovely frozen Margarita and the mahi-mahi was reeeeeaaaally delicious!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Silje M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchositauna, Owner at Ranchos Itauna Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Thank you for visiting us !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 37 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2017

Best location, food and music in Playa Santa Teresa ever. I totally love it and recommend it to everybody.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank huaika r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

The BEST beach front restaurant in town. Excelent food, music and vibes. Bartenders very nice!!! Happy hour!!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank VGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

a very good surprise! best place in santa teresa! sunset, cocktails, super nice vibe, friendly staff and what a beach front location to serve the best brazilian food! don't miss it!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laurent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I ended up here after walking on the beach looking for food and drinks. We each got a drink and an appetizer. He got the chicken and I decided in panko crusted fish. Both were amazing! And each was plenty of food for a meal. The drinks were the best we had in town. We left very happy and satisfied after an afternoon at the beach.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ranchos Itauna Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Ranchos Itauna Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing