We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Santa Teresa

“The best Asian place in town”

Katana Asian Cuisine
Ranked #15 of 113 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: The idea of "Katana" is simply to create the best experience and emotions by trying to touch hearts and souls of our customers. Daily routine is always in pursuit of excellence. "Katana" was inspired by many Asian cultures and trying to transform Asian food into our vision.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

During my short visit in Santa Teresa, I visited Katana almost every night. The food is beyond amazing, one can definitely tell how fresh all the ingredients are. My personal recommendation is the pork ribs, Amazing!
Other then that, the service was super friendly and efficient.
Definitely, best in town! A most visit.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Davidharex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 675 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

I’ll cut to the chase: the ribs and and the fried chicken buns were the two best things I’ve eaten in Santa Teresa. Hands down. Service very friendly and helpful. Sushi very fresh. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank domk840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

Yummy food, great service, and great atmosphere! The fish skewers and Green curry were my favorite dishes!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shachar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

Nice and quite stylish place.

The first visit was a 5 and the 2nd 3.5.

Small details really... On the first visit everything clicked from great music (English 90's indie) to the food. Great chirashi bowl (think poké) and nice starters.

The 2nd time the starters were good but the bowl a little sloppy in presentation and flavour. Still ok though.

Also had some nice craft beers.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank robbowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

One of my favorites in the area.
They change the menu every so often, makes it always interesting to go back

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank CR567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katana Asian Cuisine also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Katana Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing