We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding every dish”

Katana Asian Cuisine
Ranked #16 of 121 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: The idea of "Katana" is simply to create the best experience and emotions by trying to touch hearts and souls of our customers. Daily routine is always in pursuit of excellence. "Katana" was inspired by many Asian cultures and trying to transform Asian food into our vision.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

We ate very well in Santa Teresa, but Katana brought home the 1st prize. The vegan dumplings were even better than the pork ones (and those were amazing), the fish and chicken skewers were juicy and sweet and the sushi was yummy and unique. The ambience is cool and romantic

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank uniquenessfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 654 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

Stopped by thanks to others reviews. Sushi was good (but not quite as good as Nami). Wine is nice, really relaxed garden party vibe. Service a little chaotic but if you ask frequently for things you eventually get them. My wife didn't like the bench seating.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank matthewdistinctive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

We returned to this restaurant 4 years later during our 2nd trip to Santa Teresa. This restaurant is in line with quality and price of the other quality restaurants in the area. The food was delicious and service friendly.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Kasunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019

We’re having dinner out in Santa Teresa five nights, and Katana was so good last night we’re going back again tonight! Everything the six of us tried was so delicious, and there were so many things we didn’t get to try the first time. My favorite was the pork belly buns. The wait staff were friendly and efficient. I’d recommend a reservation if you’re planing to go after sunset, it was packed!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoAnn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

The most delicious sushi we ate in Costa Rica! The dragon roll is highly recommended, and the pork ribs were the best dish we ate... very good atmosphere and the staff was very nice

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank andiw1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katana Asian Cuisine also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Katana Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing