We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search

“Everything was exceptional”

Katana Asian Cuisine
Ranked #15 of 122 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: The idea of "Katana" is simply to create the best experience and emotions by trying to touch hearts and souls of our customers. Daily routine is always in pursuit of excellence. "Katana" was inspired by many Asian cultures and trying to transform Asian food into our vision.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

After spending almost a week in Costa Rica, this was my favorite meals! There is a wide variety of dishes to choose from, with an extensive sushi menu and other Asian cuisine. The vegan spring rolls are so great, although a bit hard to eat without them falling apart. Also, the veggie sushi roll is one of the best I’ve ever had! I savored every bite. The rest of my family also loved their meals too! Our favorite part was the delicious lemon meringue dessert though. So unique and one of the best desserts I’ve ever had! Absolutely delicious. My only complaint is that there were not very many options for vegetarians, however the few they did have were absolutely delicious!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mayasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 657 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2018

THIS PLACE IS AMAZING !! highly recommended! We ate there almost every night of our trip, each time we ordered different dishes and everything was finger licking good!! super fresh and delicious you MUST go! I am normally a sushi snob but this place exceeded all expectations. Really great pricing, the staff is super super friendly, and the overall atmosphere was very positive. I wish this place would open in Miami near my house so I can go there every night :D! The Wasabi Roll is literally one of the best rolls I have ever had! Do not go to Santa Teresa without visiting Katana at least once!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gal r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Not many vegetarian options. We ordered all vegetarian starters (3) and shared the vego 8 sushi. The sushi was OK but the rest was tasteless. The starters was way to big. The atmosphere in the resturant is nice, but it's not worth that amount of money. Very overpriced resturant.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank VeggoLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Went with wife while on vacation in Santa Teresa. Everything we ate was solid but their special of steamed bun with fried chicken was one of the better things I've eaten in a long time!! Very friendly service, great selection of items and all a little different with some imaginative flair like the spring roll served sushi style cut into rounds.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank chuckcode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018

a great atmosphire at this excellent Asian resturant hidden in the best town in Costa Rice....finally great food

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yorair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katana Asian Cuisine also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Katana Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing