We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search

“Outstanding Pot Stickers!”

Katana Asian Cuisine
Ranked #14 of 122 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: The idea of "Katana" is simply to create the best experience and emotions by trying to touch hearts and souls of our customers. Daily routine is always in pursuit of excellence. "Katana" was inspired by many Asian cultures and trying to transform Asian food into our vision.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Food was awesome. Delicious and fresh. We had rice paper rolls and pot stickers as starters. Best pot stickers I've had anywhere. Pad thai and fish bao as main. Both highly enjoyable. Great service too. Enjoy.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank TimMarshall29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 655 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Great modern asian food with a personal twist. Excellent taste. Perfect service. I Am really amazed this is not the #1 restaurant @ Santa Teresa. Reasonably priced and they accept credit cards! Just perfect.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank AMajch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

You do not want to miss this restaurant. The service was great and they have a variety of drinks. The special was a sweet sticky bun style taco and chips, it was amazing. Sushi was very fresh and tasty. I wanted to go back the next night! We did not go to Kojis to compare. Credit cards accepted!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank snowsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Very nice place, all decorated with candlelight, making a romantic atmosphere.
Very good service.
The food was excellent and although we were warned that it could take a while to come, it was pretty quick.
The price is pretty average for Costa Rica.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Carol_Molina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

This was our favorite restaurant in Santa Teresa. There is something interesting for everyone on this menu - the curry and the sushi were two favorites of our group.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank CharRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katana Asian Cuisine also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Katana Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing