We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Changed my Life!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Changed my Life!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

It was by far the most beautiful, peaceful, and welcoming place i have ever been. The villa was amazing, it had a clean rustic feel that allowed you to feel a part of the land even when indoors. Its a minute walk from great bars and restaurants that serve the best food that we have eaten. (Go to Pasta Basta, friendly and great atmosphere) Its 5 minutes of an amazing walk to the most beautiful beaches you could imagine. The yoga classes were exactly what you would think they would be like in heaven. The panoramic view of the ocean while the sun setting will forever be burned into my heart. The surf is incredible. But lefts not forget the best part, Yoav and Gali. They are the kindest, most accommodating people Ive met. They helped make our vacation a trip to paradise. We did not have to worry about a thing, they set us up, and took care of us like we were family. We will be going back every year until we can move there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    24
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
59
209
53
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This place far exceeded our expectations. The hosts/owners are amazing!! They will take care of anything you need. They make you feel at home. The yoga from what my wife tells me was incredible - the 5 pm sunset yoga is something to be seen. Its a very zen environment. The rooms are very nice and have great views of the water and sunset.
Don't think twice about this place.... the walk to the beach is about 2 minutes and its very close to all the best restaurants in Santa Teresa. The breakfast options are amazing as well... great food!

Thanks again to Yoav and his amazing wife for making our stay perfect!! And for the special gift on our last night!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diesel577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

My wife recommended staying somewhere that "had yoga offerings" on our recent trip to Costa Rica. Not only was the Nicoya Peninsula fabulous but the Horizon was one of my favorite places to stay at in our travels, ever. I had never taken a yoga class before (my wife has been an enthusiast for years) and the owners were polite and unyielding in asking you to give it your all (within your comfort zone)! They seem to live what they preach, and the Horizon had the truest peaceful vibe that I've ever encountered. The power shakes in the morning + a yoga class sets the tone for the day, regardless of what you do. Well worth the extra $$$ in my opinion (...and I enjoy traveling on a budget, my wife does not concern herself with this). I don't often say this about places (knowing there are so many to visit before we die) but we will be back. Thank you Yoav for a great few days!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean_Westervelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed in Esterillos Centro for 5 days before taking the Puntarenas ferry over to Santa Teresa. Even though we enjoyed spending time at the beach at Esterillos which is amazing we also visited Joca and Manuel Antonio National Park,and Quepos.. It wasn't until we pulled into Santa teresa that we really started to enjoy our trip. The Horizon is so rustic and majestically. We spent so much time at the beach and town that we didn't have time to take advantage of all the resort had to offer. We plan on going back and stating only in this area. While we were in Santa Teresa we went to Montezuma and spent time shopping in the beach town and Zip lined and had a blast.
Next time we go we decided we will not rent a car but rent ATV's and be like the locals:)
We can't wait to go back

Room Tip: We choose the 2 bedroom villa with private pool. Great option for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

The owners are kind, go that extra mile for you, are organized and run the hotel like their child. Tranquil and beautiful garden, The panorama view over Santa Therese is to kill for. Food is awsome and yogalovers can enjoy real yoga gurus. I didnt want to leave the place.... Been there two New Years and is going this December for a third time visit...wahooooa!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenaAasberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

The guys That work for me basically forced me on a vacation. They found this place randomly online with my only qualifications being surfing and yoga. I really had no expectations and Horizons blew me away. Daily yoga instruction was great, everything in the cafe is excellent, and the grounds of the hotel are very picturesque. It sits just far enough off of the main road to avoid all the noise. Yoav and Gali set me up with Amit from Del Sol surf school and he was great. Definitely the highlight of my trip. I did the surf and yoga package so all of my dinners were planned every night as well. Ate at a different restaurant every night and they were all excellent. Thanks guys,I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We arrived to Horizon Hotel through a recomendation from a friend. We stayed here last August for our honeymoon. We couldnt ask for a better place! My husband is crazy for surf and I for the yoga.
The room is comfortable and very clean. It has great ocean view. Very romantic!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Great food at their restaurant and also very close to town.
Thank you Horizon for a great honeymoon! See you soon!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revital H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#3 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#18 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.4 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#6 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#12 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Playa Cielo
Playa Cielo
#5 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.5 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#11 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center

Property: Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center
Address: Santa Teresa, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horizon ocean view hotel and yoga center. Our cabins and villas are fully equipped luxury units. Located on a hill side just above the center of town, only 5 minutes walk from the white sands of the amazing Santa Teresa beach, with its famous surfing points. We have three different pools dipping in wild tropical gardens, tea house & fresh vegetarian kitchen. The panoramic ocean view yoga deck is located at the highest point of the hotel. We parctice yoga daily as well as Pilates, and offer various types of massage treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Horizon Ocean View Hotel and Yoga Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Ocean View Hotel And Yoga Santa Teresa
Horizon Ocean View Santa Teresa
Horizon Ocean View Hotel And Yoga Center Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing