We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Esencia Hotel & Villas
Nearby Hotels
Manala Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Meli Melo(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$55
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tropico Latino(Santa Teresa)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Zen Guest House & Yoga Center(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacifica Surf Studios(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$70
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$229
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florblanca Resort(Santa Teresa)
$388
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Surf Sanctuary(Santa Teresa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
37
50
25
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
50
25
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal discofunny smellnice poolan oasisdirt roadshort walkgrocery storecabinbeachporchmonkeyspath
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 136 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Clean bungalows, good price and quality. Enjoyed the last night in santa teresa before we left. Thanks to esencia.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

priced a tad high for place , we pretty much took care of everything ourselves..it was ok clean, we stayed 4 days then moved down the road cause we decided to stay in area longer,

Room Tip: Not towad front of property cause thursday nights you won:t sleep loud music till 3:00 am
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed in one of the villas in january and had a great time. It had one king sized bed and two singles all in a room which also contains a kitchen. Only a short walk from one of the nicest beaches in the world and very close to several great restaurants!

Room Tip: Villas are great because you can save on a few meals or simply use the kitchen to prepare snacks for the beach. Several small supermarkets have lots of good stuff.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chichoguti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

If you want to stay in a cozy place to enjoy holidays in a very relaxing way, this is a perfect place. Everything is the place is very clean. The space in the Villas is well organized to be comfortable enough and the common areas like gardens and pool are beautiful. Wonderful beach at just one block and everything you need just around the corner. The only bad thing was the noisy AC unit at night that forced me to turn it off in order to sleep well.

Room Tip: Higher units are closer to the pool area, better if you go with children.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank analu68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We reserved a Villa for two adults and two children. The one we got only had two beds: king and single. We asked for a solution to this issue and nobody on site couldn't resolve it. They had to e-mail the owner somewhere and the response speed was super slow. At the end we stayed in the same villa and managed to put the two boys in a single bed.

The Villas are nice, but one of the main reason we choose them was the kitchen (we wanted to cook), but there was a problem with the sink and the gas stove didn't work properly. Again to fix the issues we had to wait more than a day.

The gardens and pool are great. We knew they don't have restaurant but they don't even have a coffee bar with snacks for the morning breakfast which it is a given on sites with prices like this in this area.

Overall the location is great, the villa in nice, the pool and gardens great. But I felt they are expensive for what they offered.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaronX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews