We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can we stay in the Harmony villa forever?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Red Palm Villas
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We were glad we chose to stay in the Harmony villa at the Red Palm Villas.
Perfect fit for 2 people.
This piece of land is one of a kind, prime, ON the beach, top maintained, with stunning gardens and most of all a great vibe.
We were very warmly greeted by Lucrecia who gave us a nice tour of the property and showed us our villa.
She's a wonderful host, very helpful and gave us great advice (where to eat, where to swim, security tips, etc). Everybody in the office speaks english (which is great because my spanish is .. basic!)
We felt confortable at once in the Harmony villa: total AC, very private (no neighbor, just gardens), very feng shui (made of exotic wood and glass, we appreciated the woodwork details, the beautiful fresh flowers, the curtains which give you privacy without cutting the open space, the king size bed, the customized furniture,....).
It is a great feeling to have this views of the tropics all around, staying cool and confortable drinking a cocktail from our patio.
The kitchen is spacious and well equiped.
The bathroom is very cute, and is conveniently away from the bedroom, again very feng shui (perfect spot) and perfect for a romantic stay! It is nonetheless connected to the house by a little outdoors but covered hall.
The shower mozaic represent a lotus flower made of tile, again a very nice detail.
The must is taking a shower with such a view of the gardens, hearing the birds, the waves, the monkeys, woooow!
The beach is beautiful, just as stated by Mike, the owner, when we inquired for reservation. Clearly one of the most beautiful I have ever seen, white sand, perfect waves, you can swim there without any problems as well as surf (my fiancé is a surfer and he sure appreciated the spot).
The place is safe (there's a guard at night, unlike a lot of other places in Santa Teresa), our villa had a safe and dead locks.
Every morning I had my private yoga class with Cris, followed by a massage with Daniele.... When I would come back to the villa, it would be spotless, the maid service is efficient, thorough and consistant.
Everything was made to give us an unforgetable stressfree experience.
We're thinking of coming back next year to get married.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boopbetty95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 237 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

The attention to detail from every member of the Villa's staff was impeccable. The 3 villas are just the right blend of elegant and rustic. The grounds are beautifully kept and secluded, even though only steps away from the wide open beach. There is not a thing that Red Palm Villas doesn't do well. My wife and I were married on the beach in front of the property, and we would do it all over again, in the exact same spot, if we could.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank rfalkenstein1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

The honeymoon villa is the most charming place we've ever stayed as a family--super private. Surfside sounds all day and night, incredible architectural jewel, and the fab staff at Red Palm Villas made a huge impression on my wife and my two young teenage daughters. We walked everywhere with gourmet dining and spa facilities a 2 minute walk down the beach. Great surf and yoga opportunities, and monkeys in the trees. We will be back, just not soon enough I'm afraid.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickCabinJohn_Md_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Being a terribly jaded American, I was skeptical when booking this vacation. I had heard many News reports of misrepresentation and scams in Costa Rica. Feelings I am now ashamed to admit. I apologize to you, Yateem!
From day one Yateem, the Manager, promptly, and graciously answered every email prior to our arrival. He arranged for Transfers to and from the Airport, and an ATV rental for our 8 day stay. All of which I paid for in advance. I had Daydreamed about the perfect 25th Anniversary vacation. My wildest dreams failed in comparison to what was actually delivered by Red Palms Villas.
Upon landing in Costa Rica, we were bombarded with at least 30 screaming Taxi drivers looking for a fare. Standing quietly was Martin, holding a sign " our name... Red Palms Villas". My Husband pointed to him in the crowd. We were quickly greeted with a huge smile, and escorted to our awaiting Van. He was very personable and willing to provide us with anything we wanted. Stopping for drinks, bathrooms, food, groceries, and wildlife along the way. He was a wealth of information on Costa Rican history, life and wildlife (more like a personal Tourguide). Martin pointed out Red Palm Villas from the road atop the hill. The grounds literally took my breath away! The moment we parked, we were greeted by the Recptionist, smiling and gathering our bags with Martin. We were escorted to our Villa. The exact, beautiful Villa shown on the Red Palms website. She gave us a tour of the entire Estate, and pointed out our ATV parked in front of our Villa. Everything was exactly as depicted on the Red Palms website. If anything, their description is somewhat understated. The grounds and the Villas were immaculately maintained. Our sparkling clean Villa greeted us with 6 gorgeous, exotic bouguets of flowers (refreshed daily throughout our stay) and a bottle of French Champagne chilling on ice. A gift from Mike, the owner, for our 25th Anniversary.
The next morning we walked next door to Milarepa for breakfast. A two minute walk across the spectacular gardens and beachfront. The food was extremely fresh and delicious. The welcoming staff asked if we were staying at Red Palms. Our friendly, well behaved escorts, and guides, Ceiba, Kaia and Cisco (RPV's dogs) gave us away. We were immediately invited to enjoy the pool anytime we liked. After breakfast we returned to RPV to find our footprints had magically disappeared. Every path was raked clean. Not a leaf out of place or a wilted flower remained. We were mesmerized by thousands of flowers, dozens of palms, Howler Monkeys in the trees overhead and the Ocean lapping at our heels. My Husband stated 'WOW! The garden smells wonderful! It's like you're sitting inside a Honeysuckle!" I though it can't get better than this. To my suprise, it did. Our Villa was exploding with flower blossoms lining every inch of the kitchen counters, dining table, coffee table, and our bed...WOW! I was speechless when I saw the masterpiece the Housekeepers created on our bed. Rows, and rows of tiny blossoms perfectly aligned around the entire bed, framing a beautiful, heartshaped centerpiece made out of bath towels and even more flowers...AMAZING! Our villa was spotless once again. All dishes washed and put away, every tile indoors, and out cleaned to perfection.
Yateem and Lucretia (reception) were readily available to arrange anything our hearts desired. Even if all we desired was enjoying the peace and tranquility of the absolutely glorious private estate, Everyone respected our privacy, yet were close at hand should we want for anything. Maps, tours, information, recommendations of activities, and restaurants were all delivered with a smile. Laundry, if needed, neatly folded and returned later that afternoon. I was truly in heaven! I highly recommend the Private Chef. A five course meal prepared in your villa. A truly decadent experience. Everyone providing services for Red Palms has a long standing relationship with them. Each one, honest, courteous, and completely professional.
My advice. Relax, and let Yateem arrange everything for you in advance. You will not be disappointed! Credit Cards and Travelers Checks are not readily accepted in Santa Teresa. It was worth it to me to pay for as much as I could in advance, despite the Paypal fee, to limit the amount of cash we had to carry while traveling. Yateem delivered everything he promised, and beyond!
Each evening we would sit in the loungers on the beach for a nightcap. If the dogs barked, the Security Guard would appear in seconds to make sure we were safe, and undisturbed. He would then magically disappear, just as our footsteps disappeared by morning. The pride exhibited by Mike, Yateem, and the entire staff was evident through every maticulous detail of the lavishly beautiful estate. We felt like we were staying with friends or family. Greeted by a warm hug from Lucretia when we returned "HOME" from our afternoon ATV excursions. Such a welcoming personalized atmosphere.
Red Palms Villas is by far the most beautiful, intimate property in all of Santa Teresa. From the Villas, to the gardens, to the beachfront, nothing else I saw could even come close.
To Mike, Yateem and the entire staff of Red Palms, Thank you ALL so very much for making our 25th Anniversary the GREATEST vacation and absolute BEST memories of our entire lives!
We consider each of you as our friends.
Jim & Sydnie
Albuquerque, New Mexico

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sydniesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

The staff was extremely helpful and on top of things. The harmony villa was cleaned every day when we were gone, and the bed was very comfortable. The howler monkeys were cool and the lime tree made for some great refreshing drinks. The only slight annoyance was the lack of curtains on the big windows. The bedroom was completely private, but the other areas were not. Overall, we had a fantastic stay at Red Palm Villas.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calebsloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed at Red Palm Villas for our honeymoon. It was the perfect honeymoon spot. Mike made the booking of the trip a breeze, replying to questions over email in record time. When we arrived Yateem and his team had chilled champagne waiting for us. They were very helpful in booking day trips for us and giving us great info on restaurants and other things to do.
We stayed in the harmony villa, it was perfect for two people. It does not have an ocean view, but it's about a 19 second walk to the beach. And if you want to be right on the beach, you can stay in any of the other houses on the property - they are all amazing.
I wrote a full review of our Santa Teresa experience - if you want complete detail on our experience, check it out here: http://www.shaunpinney.org/bid/62053/Santa-Teresa-Costa-Rica-Honeymoon

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

On arrival at Red Palm Villas its beauty is truly overwhelming… gorgeous tropical plants and flowers… cute bridges and amazing wood bungalows all spilling out onto the natural splendor of the Pacific. We started out at the Harmony Villa which is a cute and completely comfortable villa with a dining room, kitchen, sitting area, bedroom and bathroom that is outside just a few steps away. The whole villa has a ton of floor to ceiling windows that created a light and airy tropical atmosphere. We moved to the Honeymoon Villa next which is a two story love nest with superb views of the beach and a great front porch. This villa was perfect as we prepared for our upcoming nuptials! If you want to truly indulge have the staff contact Torsten Radtke, a personal chef, to create you a mouthwatering dinner!!!

There are many simply incredible things about the Red Palm Villas (the views, the dogs, the accommodations, and delicious restaurant recommendations and reservations) but above all is the service. The staff at Red Palm is simply marvelous. From having out ATV delivered to suggestions on things to do… and booking them for us! But about all else was the effort and the attention to detail they put into our wedding. Even though our wedding was just the two of us it felt like the staff was giving us as much attention as they would a large wedding. They gave us the fairy tale beach wedding for two that we had been dreaming of. We cannot thank them enough for all their great service they gave us during our trip…. Except to recommend Red Palm Villas for your family vacation, romantic getaway or wedding! You will not be disappointed! We cannot wait to come back for our anniversary!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lshadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#11 of 27 in Santa Teresa
199 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#12 of 27 in Santa Teresa
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#13 of 27 in Santa Teresa
339 reviews
1.1 mi away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#16 of 27 in Santa Teresa
255 reviews
1.7 mi away
Playa Cielo
Playa Cielo
#7 of 27 in Santa Teresa
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Palm Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Palm Villas

Address: Santa Teresa main road | 1-888 405 0201, Santa Teresa 90248, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range: $109 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Red Palm Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private Beach - Dramatic Views - Luxury Villas Steps From The Water Fully Staffed for honeymoons, weddings, family and couple vacations. 3 restaurants and a spa 1-3 minutes walk on the beach. Swim, surf, boogie board, snorkel, horseback riding directly in front. Offering complete elopement & wedding packages and services. Voted Top 10 Resorts in Costa Rica to get married at. Call Toll Free 888 405 0201 ans let us help you reserve a spot with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Red Palm Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Palm Villas Hotel Santa Teresa
The Red Palm Villas Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing