We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Red Palm Villas
Nearby Hotels
Manala Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Tropico Latino(Santa Teresa)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meli Melo(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$55
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Zen Guest House & Yoga Center(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Surf Sanctuary(Santa Teresa)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fuego Lodge(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Solar(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florblanca Resort(Santa Teresa)
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
224
7
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
7
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshummingbird villahoneymoon villadeluxe garden suitecosta ricaair conditionedbeautiful beachwedding plannerlow tideevery eveningpineapplebeautiful placeyoga instructorperfect spotocean frontrent an atvmikesunset
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 238 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2011

The staff was extremely helpful and on top of things. The harmony villa was cleaned every day when we were gone, and the bed was very comfortable. The howler monkeys were cool and the lime tree made for some great refreshing drinks. The only slight annoyance was the lack of curtains on the big windows. The bedroom was completely private, but the other areas were not. Overall, we had a fantastic stay at Red Palm Villas.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calebsloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed at Red Palm Villas for our honeymoon. It was the perfect honeymoon spot. Mike made the booking of the trip a breeze, replying to questions over email in record time. When we arrived Yateem and his team had chilled champagne waiting for us. They were very helpful in booking day trips for us and giving us great info on restaurants and other things to do.
We stayed in the harmony villa, it was perfect for two people. It does not have an ocean view, but it's about a 19 second walk to the beach. And if you want to be right on the beach, you can stay in any of the other houses on the property - they are all amazing.
I wrote a full review of our Santa Teresa experience - if you want complete detail on our experience, check it out here: http://www.shaunpinney.org/bid/62053/Santa-Teresa-Costa-Rica-Honeymoon

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

On arrival at Red Palm Villas its beauty is truly overwhelming… gorgeous tropical plants and flowers… cute bridges and amazing wood bungalows all spilling out onto the natural splendor of the Pacific. We started out at the Harmony Villa which is a cute and completely comfortable villa with a dining room, kitchen, sitting area, bedroom and bathroom that is outside just a few steps away. The whole villa has a ton of floor to ceiling windows that created a light and airy tropical atmosphere. We moved to the Honeymoon Villa next which is a two story love nest with superb views of the beach and a great front porch. This villa was perfect as we prepared for our upcoming nuptials! If you want to truly indulge have the staff contact Torsten Radtke, a personal chef, to create you a mouthwatering dinner!!!

There are many simply incredible things about the Red Palm Villas (the views, the dogs, the accommodations, and delicious restaurant recommendations and reservations) but above all is the service. The staff at Red Palm is simply marvelous. From having out ATV delivered to suggestions on things to do… and booking them for us! But about all else was the effort and the attention to detail they put into our wedding. Even though our wedding was just the two of us it felt like the staff was giving us as much attention as they would a large wedding. They gave us the fairy tale beach wedding for two that we had been dreaming of. We cannot thank them enough for all their great service they gave us during our trip…. Except to recommend Red Palm Villas for your family vacation, romantic getaway or wedding! You will not be disappointed! We cannot wait to come back for our anniversary!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lshadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

I cannot thank the staff at Red Palm VIllas enough. Upon arrival we were taken to our honeymoon sweet and presented with a gift certificate to the local spa, chilled champagne and a fruit basket. We were able to schedule a couples massage that evening, and surf lessons and yoga class for the next day. Everyone we encountered could not have been nicer and more accomodating. The massage was excellent, the yoga instructor (Chris) was so patient with us (it was our first yoga class). Mick, our surf instructor, managed to have both my husband and myself standing up on our surf boards during our first lesson. Yateem was there to meet our every need and set up any activities we wanted. It was so nice to not have to worry about anything.
We stayed in the honeymoon villa and all I can say is that the pictures don't do it justice, from the spotless open air bathroom and kitchen to the airconditioned master suite every detail was perfect. Three of the nights we stayed we had a private chef (Torsten) who prepared decadent menus for us. We watched the beautiful sunset from the beach and then returned to our outdoor dining area and were treated like a king and queen. We woke up each morning to the sound of howler monkeys and watched the staff as they raked all the leaves, set up the hammocks, and prepared a beautiful setting for the guests to enjoy another relaxing day at the beach.
I cannot say enough good things about the Red Palm Villas. My husand and I will definately be returning. It was truly one of the most memorable experiences of our lives.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twin311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Although we have been all over Costa Rica, this was our first trip to Santa Teresa, and we chose to stay the whole week in one place. We were traveling with our teenage daughter, and our plan for the entire week was surf lessons, yoga and relaxation. We couldn't have picked a better place for this pursuit than Red Palm Villas. We were upgraded to the Honeymoon Villa. The villa itself was incredible. It is set back from the beach but close enough to have the sound of crashing waves, the view and the breeze. The upstairs room had a bed area with a sheer curtain for some privacy, a complete kitchen, and several sitting areas. (NOTE: ALL food should go in the small fridge. The ants will get anything that is left out -- as we discovered with a box of cereal). It was open all around and set right in the trees so you really felt like you were always outside -- watching the iguanas and squirrels scrambling around. Downstairs there is a bedroom with AC, and a lovely bathroom with a partially outdoor shower. Our favorite part was the huge outdoor patio sheltered by a roof, but otherwise open, with rocking chairs, day bed style seats and a hammock. The only awkward part was the lock system. The main door, downstairs bedroom and bathroom all had separate locks with separate keys, and you had to use a key to lock the door from the inside. This was awkward one morning when our daughter was sleeping and we wanted to go to breakfast next door -- there was no way to lock the door without locking her in. We decided to just leave it unlocked. I mentioned this to Yateem and hopefully this will be addressed.

The property has a small yoga platform under the trees by the beach. Each morning we had a private yoga session with either Cristina or Lory -- both were great. What a wonderful way to start the day! My husband and daughter took daily surf lessons with Mick from Mongrel Surfing. The stretch of beach all the way north from Red Palms is exceptional -- for surfing, playing in the waves or just walking.

A few things to know -- staying at Red Palm Villas is more like renting a house that has an exceptional concierge service. There is no restaurant or shop on the property, nor are there activities per se. Because the property is fairly far south from town, I highly recommend renting ATVs if you don't have a car. Our first day we walked to the grocery store -- which is only a 15 minute walk, but it is quite hot out during the day. After that day, Yateem arranged ATV rentals for us and we kept them for the week. This really allowed us to explore town, easily get around for meals and explore further south to Playa Hermosa and the more remote places. Be aware that this time of year (March) it is very dry, so the roads are VERY dusty. You are best off with eyewear and a bandana.

There are 2 ATM's in town. You can withdraw colones OR US dollars, and every business takes dollars. A few places take credit cards, but will charge a fee (sometimes 6%) so you are better off with cash. We flew to San Jose, then a small plane out of Tobias Bolano airport to Tambor. It is about a 45 minute drive from Tambor to Red Palm Villas.

Although the cell service was not good for our phones, there is wi-fi in the villa. No TV, no phones, no radio, PERFECT!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank connecticuttraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews