We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!”
Review of Casas de Soleil

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casas de Soleil
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We loved Casa de Soleil! The house we stayed in was beautiful, the pool was super fun for the kids, and the garden was gorgeous. We had beach time, surf time, pool time and more. Even though it's very close to town, it is still quiet. Highly highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 190 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Wow, we spent 2 weeks at Casa de Soleil in April (with 2 other families, each of us had our own house on the property)...it was a great experience. Trent and Soraya are wonderful! We stayed in Casa Romantica, a lovely 2 bedroom, 2 bath home....very comfortable, with a great kitchen, internet, awesome deck area and more. Every aspect of our trip and stay was great. Soraya is a true professional and "know it all" on the area...no matter what we wanted to do (stand up paddleboarding, zip line tour, visit another beach, rent ATV's and explore, try a new restaurant, etc) Soraya had it covered and was knowledgable on the "best" place to do that activity. She would make all the arrangements including how to get there and it was comfortable and perfect everytime. Trent knows all there is to know on where to surf, he happily took several of us on surfing adventures and was great for surf lessons for the kids. I could not recommend a better place to stay in Costa Rica...stop looking this is it! The property is centrally located, no need for a car, you can walk to beach, shopping and great restaurants...love, love, love!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suezq80482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I literally can't fault anything. Me stayed for a week in Casa Grande, 2 beds, 1 bath downstairs and open lounge, dining and full kitchen upstairs. Beautifully built. Airconditioning in bedrooms which is essential. Super clean. In beautiful grounds. Wonderful resident dogs that add a great dimension to it. There are only 4 houses on the grounds, the top house (4 beds) has a private pool, so only 3 houses share the main pool so you see just enough people and have lots of privacy. We love staying somewhere that we can cook if we want to but don't have to and this perfect. Soraya and Trent could not have been more helpful and made adding true local knowledge to make a wonderful week away. The food in the restaurants they recommended was literally good enough to rival any top restaurants in the world. I would recommend hiring a car although you don't have to, there are cabs and also quad bikes (take ski goggles and bandanas for the dust in dry season, not joking, just take them). It's a lot of fun. Great beaches in front of property, 3 min walk, for great surfing and an amazing swimming beach 10 mins drive away. It is dusty in dry season on the main road but the houses are set back off the road in beautiful grounds so you don't feel that. They had wifi, and a phone in each house. We went with two 14 year old girls and they loved it, felt safe to go down to town alone with dogs always in tow. There is lots to do, or not. The area is not inexpensive for food etc. but is high quality so we didn't mind. From my first email to Soraya to the very end of the holiday, she helped make this absolutely seamless .... Highly highly recommended. We hope to go back again. Oh we don't understand why trip advisor has this accommodation in the same place as hostels?? As it is nothing like a hostel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLEAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Eight of us (4 couples) just returned from an amazing 10 day vacation in Mal Pais. We all agreed that staying at Casa Mirador was what made our trip so great. The house was beautiful - great architecture, a private pool and lots of outdoor spaces (including a killer rooftop deck) for reading, suntanning or snoozing. There were 4 large bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. The house, which had amazing ocean views, was located very centrally in the town of Mal Pais - you could walk to town in 2 minutes and to the beach in 3 minutes. The owners, Trent and Soraya, go above and beyond to ensure your stay is enjoyable. We were able to rent surfboards, book SUP and fishing tours and secure restaurant reservations though these very gracious and friendly hosts. Their dogs (especially Cheeky and Carmen) became our best friends and escorted us to the beach and dinner daily. We will definitely return and will without a doubt stay at Casa Mirador when we do!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jstaffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Three families rented 3 of the houses and basically took over the place. The homes are clean, modern & cool (love the air conditioned bedrooms!). The resident dogs - especially Archie & Carmen immediately accompanied anyone in our group when they walked to the beach or to a restaurant. Soraya arranged all of our taxi pick ups, gave us advice on which restaurants to try and filled us in on the local scene. Trent gave us a surfing lesson and then advised us when the surf was best and has a quiver of boards that we could rent at a great rate. The grounds are immaculately maintained by Santos and it was fun to watch the monkeys in the trees. It was a stress free and relaxing trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kwesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

5 of us ventured down to santa teresa in march and stumbled upon Soleil after a couple weeks of scouring the interwebs for a place to stay. We couldn't have found a better spot. Casa Mirador was beautiful. Large kitchen, large living space, large bedrooms, a salt-water pool and a top hammock deck were more than anyone should ask for. The views were amazing from all fronts. Trent and Soraya were gracious, helpful, friendly and simply rad folks. We were more than just their guests but also friends. Trent took a couple of us surfing and showed us a great lunch spot. Soraya knew the lay of the land so well and was able to help us figure out any issue no matter what. I just wish we could have stayed longer.

Don't pass them up. You'll be better for it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristin768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The entire Casa Soleil experience was absolutely incredible. Soraya is simply a wonderful human being and I cannot thank her enough. She went way out of her way to assist me with everything from losing my bank card to helping me book my return trip. Enough cannot be said about how remarkable they are!
We stayed in the Mirador and Romantica and both were gorgeous!
There's no question where I'll be staying when in Costa Rica again. AMAZING.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockland b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#3 of 27 in Santa Teresa
608 reviews
2.6 mi away
Latitude 10 Exclusive Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Buenos Aires
#4 of 27 in Santa Teresa
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#6 of 27 in Santa Teresa
344 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#12 of 27 in Santa Teresa
299 reviews
2 mi away
Surf Vista Villas
Surf Vista Villas
#17 of 27 in Santa Teresa
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casas de Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas de Soleil

Address: 300 M North of Cruce, Santa Teresa 93306, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range: $75 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casas de Soleil is a 3 acre property with four different homes privately positioned within the tropical gardens on the property. Our property is private and quiet, but a short walk to the town center and equally easy walk to the beach. We offer luxury homes to fit the needs of your vacation group. Our 24 hour staff is here to assist you. Rest assured when you show up to Casas de Soleil, everything will be perfect for your vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casas De Soleil Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing