We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Soraya and Trent go the extra mile; 58 five star ratings can't be wrong!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casas de Soleil

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casas de Soleil
Save
You added Casas de Soleil to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Soraya and Trent go the extra mile; 58 five star ratings can't be wrong!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We arrived tired after a long trip that included three automotive segments and three flights.
Soraya and Trent have a great team working for them. Coqui works not stop on the grounds and was so helpful whether we needed a coconut chopped or needed help with the grill. Santos works hard at night to keep you safe, and the housekeeping team was always there the keep the place nice and tidy. The property is located a ten minute walk to the beach. There are many places to eat nearby.( One of the misconceptions I had regarding St. T's is that that town was compact....it really is a collection of hostels, hotels, and places to eat that run along a dusty, crowded road that runs parallel to the beach. Walking can be difficult and impossible at night to travel some of the distances required by foot.)
Soraya and Trent have many good recommendations. The houses are well equipped, beds and pillows comfortable. Casas de Soleil is worthy of the praise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelingman826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
49
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Costa Rica and most definitely will NOT be our last. Our large family (4 adults and 6 kids) shared Casa Mirador and Casa Romantica and it was plenty of room for all. The perfect balance of luxury with just a touch of rustic. Soraya and Trent and the staff worked so hard to make everything just right. There is lots of adventure available but lounging in the gorgeous pool and looking at the monkeys in the trees was awesome too. Clearly Soraya and Trent love this little treasure of a town and want to make sure you love it too. We will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelgrrrl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Casa de Soleil was fantastic,clean, beautiful and great service .We truly felt we were in paradise .quite ,peaceful and all staff was extremely helpful ..thank you for all the fond memories! We will see you again next year my friends!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OnlySand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The private villas were all spectacular as was the view. Some have private pools and they are all clean and well appointed. It is very close to town and the beach and the owners were very helpful with dinner recommendations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank scottg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I wanted to stay forever! Soraya and Trent made our stay easy and relaxing. They were both so helpful in booking excursions and making our stay perfect! We stayed at Casa Mirador. The photos of this house really do not do it justice. The place is beautiful. Unfortunately we only stayed 3 nights, our next trip will definitely be longer. Weather was perfect, town was nearby, the people were friendly, food was amazing. Everything was seriously perfect! We miss it already!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JARajkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I had an amazing holiday in Costa Rica. We spent the last week at Casa de Soleil, which was the best part of our trip! Our main activity was surfing, and we were lucky to have found this place! Santa Teresa and its surroundings are full of great surf spots. The owners of Casa de Soleil are a charming nice couple and their beautiful daughter Soleil, which the place was named after. Trend, the owner, has a great collection of surfboards that you can rent per day, he is also an amazing surf teacher. He'll tell you what places are best to go surfing depending on the day. His wife Sorraya is the most charming woman that would help us with anything we needed. The beautiful and zen interiors, comfortable rooms, swimming pool and great location -that is only footsteps away from the beach- makes this a great place for relaxing after a good day of surfing. I strongly recommend this place to families, couples, a group of friends and especially to anyone that is in to surfing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Casa De Soleil is truly a fantastic place with great people!
The houses are really extraordinary and every little detail about them is perfect...people are extremely friendly and the surf lessons are great!
If you are looking for a place in Costa Rica, don't hesitate for a second, this is it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicolaspriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
1.6 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#4 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
2.6 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#8 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#9 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Playa Cielo
Playa Cielo
#10 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
1.6 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#12 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
#17 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casas de Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas de Soleil

Property: Casas de Soleil
Address: 300 M North of Cruce, Santa Teresa 93306, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casas de Soleil is a 3 acre property with four different homes privately positioned within the tropical gardens on the property. Our property is private and quiet, but a short walk to the town center and equally easy walk to the beach. We offer luxury homes to fit the needs of your vacation group. Our 24 hour staff is here to assist you. Rest assured when you show up to Casas de Soleil, everything will be perfect for your vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casas De Soleil Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing