We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Gorgeous Casa and wonderful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casas de Soleil

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casas de Soleil
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Casa and wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Casa de Soleil was fantastic,clean, beautiful and great service .We truly felt we were in paradise .quite ,peaceful and all staff was extremely helpful ..thank you for all the fond memories! We will see you again next year my friends!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OnlySand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

The private villas were all spectacular as was the view. Some have private pools and they are all clean and well appointed. It is very close to town and the beach and the owners were very helpful with dinner recommendations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank scottg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I wanted to stay forever! Soraya and Trent made our stay easy and relaxing. They were both so helpful in booking excursions and making our stay perfect! We stayed at Casa Mirador. The photos of this house really do not do it justice. The place is beautiful. Unfortunately we only stayed 3 nights, our next trip will definitely be longer. Weather was perfect, town was nearby, the people were friendly, food was amazing. Everything was seriously perfect! We miss it already!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JARajkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I had an amazing holiday in Costa Rica. We spent the last week at Casa de Soleil, which was the best part of our trip! Our main activity was surfing, and we were lucky to have found this place! Santa Teresa and its surroundings are full of great surf spots. The owners of Casa de Soleil are a charming nice couple and their beautiful daughter Soleil, which the place was named after. Trend, the owner, has a great collection of surfboards that you can rent per day, he is also an amazing surf teacher. He'll tell you what places are best to go surfing depending on the day. His wife Sorraya is the most charming woman that would help us with anything we needed. The beautiful and zen interiors, comfortable rooms, swimming pool and great location -that is only footsteps away from the beach- makes this a great place for relaxing after a good day of surfing. I strongly recommend this place to families, couples, a group of friends and especially to anyone that is in to surfing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Casa De Soleil is truly a fantastic place with great people!
The houses are really extraordinary and every little detail about them is perfect...people are extremely friendly and the surf lessons are great!
If you are looking for a place in Costa Rica, don't hesitate for a second, this is it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicolaspriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Casas de Soleil is a perfect getaway! It was my first trip to Costa Rica for my Annual Ramfam vacation. I was anxious on my way to this place from the airport because of the long rough roads and humid weather. But to my surprise, Case de Soleil came beyond my expectation! This place is paradise! We stayed here for 5 days and 4 nights with 6 adults and a 2 year old grand child. Except for the quite steep walkway to the house, I cannot complain about anything else. The house is fully furnished with almost everything you need--bath products, cooking utensils, etc. Grocery stores and bakery are within walking distance. Owners Trent and Soraya excellent assistance with dinner reservations and ATVs, as well as the rock climbing to the waterfalls made our vacation fun! I highly recommend Casas de Soleil to my friends and relatives!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TerrieClemente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Casas de Soleil in March 2012 and we regret not having stayed longer. We were in Casa Hemingway which was just perfect for us. Everything at Casas de Soleil is just perfect. The owners and staff are so nice and helpful. They will go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need.The location is perfect, less than a 5 minute walk to a gorgeous beach. Our 4 year old still talks about our trip to Costa Rica and wants to go back to Casa de Soleil. We are really looking to our next stay and will definitely stay longer next time. Thank you Soraya, Trent and Soleil!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dansyl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#4 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
2.6 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#11 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.6 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#5 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Playa Cielo
Playa Cielo
#9 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
#17 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
2.0 mi away
Surf Vista Villas
Surf Vista Villas
#13 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casas de Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas de Soleil

Property: Casas de Soleil
Address: 300 M North of Cruce, Santa Teresa 93306, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casas de Soleil is a 3 acre property with four different homes privately positioned within the tropical gardens on the property. Our property is private and quiet, but a short walk to the town center and equally easy walk to the beach. We offer luxury homes to fit the needs of your vacation group. Our 24 hour staff is here to assist you. Rest assured when you show up to Casas de Soleil, everything will be perfect for your vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casas De Soleil Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing