We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best vacation ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casas de Soleil

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casas de Soleil
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I wanted to stay forever! Soraya and Trent made our stay easy and relaxing. They were both so helpful in booking excursions and making our stay perfect! We stayed at Casa Mirador. The photos of this house really do not do it justice. The place is beautiful. Unfortunately we only stayed 3 nights, our next trip will definitely be longer. Weather was perfect, town was nearby, the people were friendly, food was amazing. Everything was seriously perfect! We miss it already!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JARajkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
51
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I had an amazing holiday in Costa Rica. We spent the last week at Casa de Soleil, which was the best part of our trip! Our main activity was surfing, and we were lucky to have found this place! Santa Teresa and its surroundings are full of great surf spots. The owners of Casa de Soleil are a charming nice couple and their beautiful daughter Soleil, which the place was named after. Trend, the owner, has a great collection of surfboards that you can rent per day, he is also an amazing surf teacher. He'll tell you what places are best to go surfing depending on the day. His wife Sorraya is the most charming woman that would help us with anything we needed. The beautiful and zen interiors, comfortable rooms, swimming pool and great location -that is only footsteps away from the beach- makes this a great place for relaxing after a good day of surfing. I strongly recommend this place to families, couples, a group of friends and especially to anyone that is in to surfing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Casa De Soleil is truly a fantastic place with great people!
The houses are really extraordinary and every little detail about them is perfect...people are extremely friendly and the surf lessons are great!
If you are looking for a place in Costa Rica, don't hesitate for a second, this is it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicolaspriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Casas de Soleil is a perfect getaway! It was my first trip to Costa Rica for my Annual Ramfam vacation. I was anxious on my way to this place from the airport because of the long rough roads and humid weather. But to my surprise, Case de Soleil came beyond my expectation! This place is paradise! We stayed here for 5 days and 4 nights with 6 adults and a 2 year old grand child. Except for the quite steep walkway to the house, I cannot complain about anything else. The house is fully furnished with almost everything you need--bath products, cooking utensils, etc. Grocery stores and bakery are within walking distance. Owners Trent and Soraya excellent assistance with dinner reservations and ATVs, as well as the rock climbing to the waterfalls made our vacation fun! I highly recommend Casas de Soleil to my friends and relatives!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TerrieClemente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Casas de Soleil in March 2012 and we regret not having stayed longer. We were in Casa Hemingway which was just perfect for us. Everything at Casas de Soleil is just perfect. The owners and staff are so nice and helpful. They will go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need.The location is perfect, less than a 5 minute walk to a gorgeous beach. Our 4 year old still talks about our trip to Costa Rica and wants to go back to Casa de Soleil. We are really looking to our next stay and will definitely stay longer next time. Thank you Soraya, Trent and Soleil!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dansyl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Va
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

A group of 12 of us from the US stayed here for a week in August 2012. Our stay was so memorable thanks in large part to the extra effort and help from the owners: Trent and Soraya. Both are GREAT people who will bend over backwards to help you enjoy your stay. For example, we were all celebrating a birthday so Soraya secretly went out of her way to pick up drinks and a deliciously prepared coconut cake from the best baker in town! It was all so perfect.

Trent was instrumental in surf lessons for the group, showing us the best zip line and waterfall day trips as well as local knowledge about the surrounding area that was invaluable.

Each morning we walked 200m down the street to breakfast at a delicious bakery-- a perfect and convenient start to the day.

The property itself is large and well-situated. I would almost consider it a boutique hotel more than private homes. Our three villas were all spacious and well-designed. This place would be great for a small group or families as large as 16-20.

If you are thinking of where to stay in this region, Casas de Soleil gets my highest recommendation because of the location and personable owners.

Room Tip: Casa Grande is closest to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CroftGlobalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and I just got back from here! The owners Trent and Soraya are such great people! They were always so friendly and went out of their way to help us with anything we needed! We stayed in Casa Grande and it was beautiful! It has a beautiful pool right out the door where every morning I sat out on the front porch to watch and here all the birds and howler monkeys around the place!! It is in a perfect location in town so you really don't need a car and we rented a car and didnt use it but a few time in a week stay, we just rented a quad to go around for fun! But I also want to add even though you are located near town, once you are there on the property it feels like an oasis away!! We love everything about Casa de Soleil and everyone who works there!! We will be back VERY SOON!! This is Paradise!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#3 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Cielo
Playa Cielo
#5 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#18 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#6 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
2.6 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#11 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.5 mi away
Esencia Hotel & Villas
Esencia Hotel & Villas
#21 of 26 in Santa Teresa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casas de Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas de Soleil

Property: Casas de Soleil
Address: 300 M North of Cruce, Santa Teresa 93306, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casas de Soleil is a 3 acre property with four different homes privately positioned within the tropical gardens on the property. Our property is private and quiet, but a short walk to the town center and equally easy walk to the beach. We offer luxury homes to fit the needs of your vacation group. Our 24 hour staff is here to assist you. Rest assured when you show up to Casas de Soleil, everything will be perfect for your vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casas De Soleil Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing