We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“banana beach bungalows Great Stay !”
other travelers have booked this property
Outdoor sitting area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor sitting area
Beautiful Rom with one King and one Queen   size bed High quality beautiful sheets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Outdoor sitting area
Beautiful Rom with one King and one Queen   size bed
High quality beautiful sheets
Working area with wifi
Outdoor kitchen and a garden
New Toilet and Shower with Hot Water
Comfortable hammocks in the garden
Outdoor kitchen, mini fridge, stove and coffee maker.
Shared Swimming Pool
Shared Swimming Pool
Shared Swimming Pool
Shared Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chckadee7...
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“banana beach bungalows Great Stay !”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Hi
We stayed a week here with just me and my wife, we loved it! The people are very nice and the food is excellent also! Its right on the beach and the surfing is also good right behind the hotel! Its also in a great location in town. I would recommend banana beach to any of my friends or family! Good place to stay!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
Thank you for this lovely review, hope you had a great honeymoon and you enjoyed your vacation!
Hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilan D
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

After a few days of traveling in the mountains, the lakes and the volcanoes we arrived to Santa Teresa for a two weeks family vacation and rest. we booked at Banana Beach and were thrilled to see the bungalow we got. a privet and quiet place in a wonderful tropical garden. from the bungalow it's a 2 minute walk to the beach.
a wonderful bar and restaurant on the beach front in the shade of a lush green jungle.
a cool and beautiful pool right behind the bar and in fact we could have stayed the whole tow weeks at the Banana but the amazing restaurants in the village, the beautiful long beach walks and the night clubs called us occasionally...
A wonderful two weeks R&R we will always remember!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
Thank you for this amazing review! we enjoyed your family staying with us so much, and we are so happy you had a great vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saradrore
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing vacation”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My son and I had a pleasant stay, 10 nights in all, wifi present as advertised, clean tidy, everything worked, were glad of clean sheets and blankets. Very big room comfortable Shower clean, Staff very helpful, Breakfast served on time. Air con was a plus. Pool was clean, banana was a plus drink food music and the view.....unbelievable Amazing....!!!!! Emilia family was the best they treat us like royalty !!! We had the best time. Definitely will come back there

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maktubiam...
1 review
“Best in costa rica”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The excellent bunghole. Very nice. And clean. Prefect services.banana beach is great location .food very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Thank you for your kind words, hopefully you'll be able to stay even longer during your next stay. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dag y
1 review
“A great place and experience”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My wife and I spent there a week at the end of Jan. 2017. The bungalow was very nice, clean, pleasant and close to the beach. Service was very good and helpful. Very welcoming and nice, a great place. We had a great experience and will recommend it to anyone. Gadi, Germany

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
I was so happy you had a chance to stay in our recently renovated bungalows, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try our best to make sure our guests have a great time. I hope you're planning your next trip already. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robszm
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“New Years Vacation”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a wonderful time at Banana beach. Everyone there made us feel comfortable, there was lots to do, great food and New Years was an amazing party. They even organized our trip to Tortuga Island. Our cabina was comfortable and had everything we needed. We will be coming back for years to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: atmosphere
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mmurphyoh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Truly Special Experience”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

From the moment I saw the Bungalows online I knew it was perfect for my husband and I. But the pictures online can't capture the real beauty. Not only was the bungalow beyond our expectations, but so was the kindness of the staff, the convenience of the bar and restaurant at Banana Beach, and the ease of the entire experience. We had plans to go on a few excursions, and we ended up never spending a day away from the resort. It was really a special experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Bungalow with the outdoor kitchen and patio area
Liked least: Not one thing comes to mind
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing