We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Café”
Review of Couleur Cafe

Couleur Cafe
Ranked #25 of 121 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

It‘s the perfect place to go for lunch and it’s the only restaurant at Playa Hermosa.
You can sit outside under trees or on the veranda . The staff is very friendly. The menus are also in English. The have fresh juices and Smoothies and serve mostly Salats, Wraps, Sandwiches, Burgers and Pasta. I tried all and it was very good. It is not so cheap but I can still recommend it! On Tuesdays and Wednesdays you can make reservations for dinner. Then they have a special menu. It is close to the beach (Playa Hermosa).

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank L3899TNstephanieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 99 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2019

We heard about this place from an American who now lives down there otherwise we would not have found it. A really friendly atmosphere with good food and drinks. We all enjoyed a bit of local fish cuisine and a couple bottles of wine. We apparently got lucky just showing up as they recommend reservations. Apparently they're only open for dinner a couple days as week.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malcolm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

I stayed nearby and walked over for a freshly made juice. Tried breakfast one morning --- AWESOME. Friendly staff too!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

We have seen and experienced Couleur Cafe for the past 6 years. It has always been the source of excellent meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner). However, it gets better with each passing year. A meal at Couleur Cafe is always one of our Costa Rican highlights! While breakfasts and lunches are great, you must experience dinner here! Wonderful! Sebastien and his staff are welcoming and warm. The service is excellent and “compliments” the wonderful food!
Try the crepes! An extraordinary way to complete your meal.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 356vickid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

The place is very nice and chill.
Great coffee, excellent eggs Benedict with smoked mahi-mahi.
Approaching and great staff.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tarasylka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Couleur Cafe also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Couleur Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing