We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food !”
Review of Couleur Cafe

Couleur Cafe
Ranked #24 of 90 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food !”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

On your way to the beach, or after surfing, we stopped there almost everyday for a great breakfast, brunch, and lunch, with the french touch. Creative dishes and juices, amazing coconut bread !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marie Céline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    9
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great quaint small restaurant right off beach”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We went to Coleur Cafe our first night in Santa Teresa . I had the curry shrimp and my wife had the ginger mahi mahi. We went here for dinner, but I think they only have dinner in Mondays and Tuesdays . They were very friendly and everything was great tasting.

Helpful?
Thank SpenceFilibuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Lunch.”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We ate here twice once for lunch and once for dinner. (dinner only available on Monday and Tuesday)
I actually enjoyed lunch more than dinner but dinner was really good too.
Once again I must tell you that this place like almost all others in ST do not take credit cards and dinner can get a bit pricey so be prepared to take some cash with you.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Silawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food almost on the beach”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This charming restaurant is in a good location within an easy walk to a beautiful beach. The food is good and the staff are friendly. Works well for us because we stay at a resort fronting Playa Hermosas and we can walk along the beach and conveniently stop in for a meal. The food and service is very good. The owners, Sabastian and Myriam, have done a great job creating this quaint, comfortable place to eat, and we will return in the Fall when we are back in Santa Teresa.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelling6007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Absolute Gem”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

My family recently moved to ST from New Orleans. Working nearby, we sometimes need a place to grab lunch. Sabastian's masterful culinary skills rival any cafe I've ever been to. The chicken curry sandwich is amazing as are all of the salads I've tried. Anytime you're near Playa Hermosa, I highly recommend stopping for lunch. Superb!

Helpful?
Thank SabbaticalDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Couleur Cafe also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Couleur Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing