We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Raratonga
Nearby Hotels
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tropico Latino(Santa Teresa)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manala Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$295
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villas Solar(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canaima Chill House(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Surf Sanctuary(Santa Teresa)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fuego Lodge(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florblanca Resort(Santa Teresa)
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
170
42
8
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
42
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta ricaswimming poolhelpful ownerswonderful stayquiet locationcleaned dailysmall fridgebeach accesssurfing lessonsalessiaroosterssupermarketsantamaidbirdsnaturedust
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 226 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Excellent accomodation, very quiet, secure & surrounded by lovely mango trees, you can appreciate humming birds & lots of butterflies right outside in the garden as well as the howler monkeys in the afternoon while we were relaxing at the pool after a nice surf session, the appartments are located just a short walking distance from the beach & supermarket & staff were always friendly with us, as matter of fact they gave us 10$ disc because there was a small prob with the fridge but they fixed during the afternoon, I stayed three nights with 5 friends of mine & def will recommend this place & will be back again for sure.

word from a local

Hope ur doing better from the flu Gianni
Pura vida
Ismael

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melotico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed just one night at this cute little place with a very friendly owner. The beds and pillows were just right. The patio is comfortable, we sat out in a lightning/rain storm and stayed perfectly dry. The room is fully accomodated with a safe, a.c., a closet w/hangers, fridge, coffee maker, soft towels, and a nice warm shower, wi-fi and more! This spot is definitely worth a visit and will fit right into any traveller's budget. Oh yes, and there is a communal kitchen, great for saving a few bucks in a town where dining out is quite expensive.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BriStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My stay at Raratonga was perfect. Clean, simple and tastefully done rooms with hot water, mini fridge, safe, coffee maker and shared deck. It was peaceful, right up the road from one of the best surf breaks in Santa Teresa and very close to a supermarket, local restaurant and the best sunset restaurant in the area, Rocamor. Alessia was an amazing host who's willing to help you out with all your questions. I will definitely stay there again when I go back. I checked out most of the hotels and hostels in the area while I was there and she had the best prices for what you get.

Thanks so much!

Sean Aiken NYC

Room Tip: I won't tell because I want the same room next year ;)
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanA112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at the apartments with another couple. It is very clean. Kitchen was great to have to cook and sit out on front patio and enjoy meals and drinks. Bathroom was great. Within walking distance to restaurants and stores. Air con worked great. The bed was very heard though but slept pretty well. I would definitely stay there again. Pool is also nice to take a dip in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Raratonga was a joy to stay at from beginning to end, beginning with our host Gianni, who was so friendly, helpful, and sweet. He was ready with a smile every single time we passed reception, and answered all of our questions with regards to board rentals, restaurants, sight-seeing, and lessons. In fact Gianni himself gave me my first surf lesson ever, and was always ready with a report as to the wave swells morning, noon, or night - whether he was working, or we happened to run into him at a local restaurant. Speaking of which - our location was perfect! A short walk to the beach, so many restaurants, surf shops, and grocery stores, but secluded from the dusty main Santa Teresa road, and surrounded by lush trees and flowers filled with birds, iguanas, and monkeys. The rooms (we stayed in the wooden apartments) were simple and beautiful, with really lovely mattresses and crisp white sheets and towels. We had a kitchen, which was so great for making a little breakfast ourselves before heading out for a very early morning surf, and our room looked out over the private swimming pool. There was also an outdoor shower beside the swimming pool which was very helpful after a day at the beach for getting all the sand off before heading inside. We will definitely be back Gianni! Thank you so much for be so awesome!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaureenWToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews