We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great soda”
Review of Soda Tiquicia

Soda Tiquicia
Ranked #20 of 119 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

This spot is popular and can get very busy. Great value for money and generous portions. I had the Tilapia casado 3 times in a row and everyone’s food at our table was good.

Do try the El Botin passionfruit gingerbeer (alcoholic and no alcohol option). So refreshing

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank surfyogabali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 275 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2019

I already wrote a review about this terrible place about a month ago, just after visiting Santa Teresa. However, the review has not been published.
My wife and I had dinner at this restaurant, highly recommended by locals. The food was not more than reasonable, but that was expected: the place is a bit primitive (you could call this "local color", if you wish, but then you think that the concept may also extend to the kitchen as well...). Service was dreadful. After waiting for dessert for 25 minutes (yes, twenty five!) the waiter's explanation was "I am too busy". So we left, with the distinct feeling that the owner (with whom we spoke) could not care less. His only concern, as other reviews have pointed out, is MONEY.
But weeks later, when our VISA statement arrived, THEY HAD CHARGED US TWICE!! This confirmed our early impression. VISA, of course, accepted our claim. There are many other places to go in Santa Teresa with much better food or a better disposition. It's not worth the risk of having a quarrel with a "busy waiter" or a dispute with your credit card company... or perhaps with your digestive system.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jnegri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

Great service, food, value. Whole red snapper was on the menu. So fresh and perfectly cooked. Other dishes we had were casado con carne, arroz con pollo and mariscos. I was surprised by the freshness of all the seafood given it is a soda. Will miss it dearly!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank oherrosonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

If you are looking for seafood, is the right place. Very delicious and quite amount for the price you paid. The steak was very soft and tasty. The ceviche and the fish was amazing,

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Jessica Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Visited the place with my two friends, we all enjoyed our food. The portions were big and food was really tasty. Prices for that food were also reasonable, comparing to other places - cheap.
The service wasn't the best, but overall a good experience and would go back for the food.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaarimuldma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Tiquicia also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Soda Tiquicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing