We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Santa Teresa

“True Italian Food!”

Pronto Italian Street Food
Ranked #6 of 113 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Pronto is an authentic italian Rosticceria, based on fresh, fast and affordable take out/ street food talian specialties. Chef Giuseppe Morisco, most known from being a finalist on Masterchef Season 2 with Gordon Ramsey created a menu full of delicious, made daily options for every pallet. Some of the staples on the menu include meat, pesto and spinach/mushroom/truffle lasagnas, eggplant parmigiana, arancini, focaccia, chicken parm and meatball subs, frittatas, pastas, salads and desserts like tiramisu, brownies and gelato. More then half of the menu is vegetarian with some gluten free options ( call for availability) and are ready to eat in few minutes. Open Tuesday to Sunday from 11 am to 9 pm for lunch and dinner . Grazie Mille!
Reviewed November 14, 2019 via mobile

Had dinner my girlfriend and I and loved the food. I rarely go to Italian restaurants because i feel they are often tourist traps but this place is not one of them. You order at the counter and they serve you the food. We shared focaccia bread, meet arancini, chorizo stuffed pepper, truffle lasagna and the blueberry pana cota. The patio is very cozy at night and away from the noisy and dirt street. Service was courteous and offers a good vibe.

Dine in or take out!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank jsveilleux7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 244 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2019 via mobile

We decided to for-go the expensive dining today and try out the little place with “Italian Street Food” and are we ever glad we did!
If you want a taste of “Mama’s Meat-A-Ball Sandwich ” or “Gramma’ Lasagna” THIS IS THE PLACE!!! The place is immaculate and very well organized. The owners Giuseppe and Kamila were warm and friendly. We even learned that Giuseppe made on to one of Gordon Ramsey’s Master Chef competitions and places in the top 10! It definitely tastes that good. We even took orders home for dinner and again, we were not disappointed except we wish we’d ordered other dishes to try. We will be going back in the next few days to finish our “taste test”. My partner said this is some of the best lasagna he has ever had. And they have wine and beer available, you don’t need to go next door.
It’s a must if you want Italian while in Santa Teresa. Thank you Pronto! You ROCKED our world.
Michael, Leslie and Khloe.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProntoItalian, Owner at Pronto Italian Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Thanks so much!! Was a pleasure meeting your family :)
Kamila & Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

Rather than taking to the rough streets, my beach house crew elected to stay in our last night in Santa Teresa, and dispatched one of our number to pick up our carryout order. Although a few items on the menu were already gone, what we ordered was prepared and packaged nicely and available right on time. One doesn't always think of Italian on a Central American beach, but why not?

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank RedSabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019

Do yourself a favor and get the chicken Parm and a pesto arancini, the truly essence of Italia in one small part of Costa Rica. Best restaurant in Santa Teresa.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank orozcoash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

Magical italian touch. You just have to come back here again and again until you eat EVERYTHING that comes out of this kitchen.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank omer1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pronto Italian Street Food also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Pronto Italian Street Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing