We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lasagna!”

Pronto Italian Street Food
Ranked #4 of 119 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Pronto is an authentic italian Rosticceria, based on fresh, fast and affordable take out/ street food talian specialties. Chef Giuseppe Morisco, most known from being a finalist on Masterchef Season 2 with Gordon Ramsey created a menu full of delicious, made daily options for every pallet. Some of the staples on the menu include meat, pesto and spinach/mushroom/truffle lasagnas, eggplant parmigiana, arancini, focaccia, calzone, chicken parm and meatball subs, frittatas, pastas, salads and desserts like tiramisu, brownies and gelato. More then half of the menu is vegetarian with some gluten free options ( call for availability) and are ready to eat in few minutes. Open Tuesday to Sunday from 8:00 am to 8:00 pm for breakfast, brunch and lunch and dinner. Mondays closed. Take out or dine in.Catering orders can be picked up or delivered between 5pm and 7pm .Grazie Mille!
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

We were staying next door and would have easily driven to get this Italian food! We had the lasagna bolognese and the truffle lasagna. Both were excellent and quite large. We tried the arancini sampler which was also good. Would definitely recommend this place. Understand that inside seating is limited but the outside area is great. Also, Tipsy wine bar is next door and they’re also amazing. The owner recommended a bottle for dinner which she promptly opened and gave us glasses to take outside and eat with our meal. Unusual and awesome!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank TomH1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 206 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2019

Loved the stuffed pepper with potatoes and meatball pasta. Hubby said his chicken parm was best he ever had!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaulenaTCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is defined as street food and one would expect fast service as the dishes are ready and only require warming up. We ended up waiting over 40 minutes for a three dish order. The Greek salad was tasteless and included a pile of letuce with only a hint of feta cheese and very poor dressing. A fettuccine bolognese was replaced with spaghetti with a rude excuse of "we ran out of fettuccine and forgot to tell you". We where left with the feeling that the restaurant is overrated with less value for money than one would expect.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Roy_N09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

We ate here twice while in Santa Teresa. The first time I had an incredible lasagna while enjoying a bottle of wine from next door. The second time we actually had our food delivered to us at Tipsy's and I enjoyed the spaghetti immensely!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Malcolm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProntoItalian, Owner at Pronto Italian Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Thank you so much!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

Went looking for pizza and ended up with an amazing assortment of Italian dishes. The arancini and pasta w/meat sauce were fantastic. The ciabatta bread and caesar salad with grilled chicken rounded out the great meal. Perfect for getting to go and bringing back to the hotel.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 610natr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProntoItalian, Owner at Pronto Italian Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019
Google Translation

Grazie mille!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pronto Italian Street Food also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Pronto Italian Street Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing