We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCREIBLE”

Restaurante Tapas El Rey Patricio
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Why Tapas? Converse, share, taste and enjoy.A fun way to understand Pura Vida through gastronomy.A sampling of the Mediterranean cuisine presented in small portions, made from scratch and prepared the traditional way, updated to modern times.Healthier, lighter, low fat recipes.We challenge your taste buds with the best selection of cheeses, hams, cold cuts with Designation of Origin, accompanied with wines and Cavas from outstanding wineries of our country.All our tapas are made using the freshest ingredients of the cattle ranches, farmers and fishermen of the area, thus contributing to the controlled growth of the economy of the local community. Helping sustainable fishing and organic farming of the area, with the utmost care for the environment.ENJOY PURA VIDA!
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Homemade pasta was amazing, nice place and service. schnitzel so great, i ll be back.
good work guys

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank PERFECT SUNSET R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 265 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Not open on the days it says it’s open ... waste of time. Disappointing and meant we wasted our last evening sunset!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Beckie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Small menu but great offerings. The Chicken Croquettes and Tortilla con Chorizo & Allioli (allioli is a spicy sauce) were fantastic. They also serve a complimentary bruschetta type appetizer which was quite tasty. Restaurant is set high up so the ocean views are beautiful. They play nice music here too which I enjoyed. Credit cards are not accepted here so come prepared with cash.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank PatriciaT917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing. If you are staying in Santa Teresa, Playa Carmen, or Playa Hermosa, please check it out. It’s right on the coast overlooking a beautiful rocky beach. An ATV drive down makes for the absolute perfect date night, but they have something for everyone and the vibe is very chill. They serve incredibly authentic Spanish cuisine (this coming from my wife, a Spaniard... this is the best Spanish food she’s had outside of Spain) and everything, including the sangria was absolutely divine. The staff treated us with the best hospitality and we were stunned at being the only folks there. It’s been our favorite place in Costa Rica so far.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank dreww290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

We went to the tide pools in front for a low tide sunset followed by a couple of drinks and some delicious tapas and main courses (snapper and steak). Not much of a better way to spend an evening in Santa Teresa with a great relaxed atmosphere and the sound of the ocean! Have been here several times and have enjoyed it every time.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LVC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Tapas El Rey Patricio also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing