We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing real Spanish experience”

Restaurante Tapas El Rey Patricio
Ranked #7 of 90 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Why Tapas? Converse, share, taste and enjoy.A fun way to understand Pura Vida through gastronomy.A sampling of the Mediterranean cuisine presented in small portions, made from scratch and prepared the traditional way, updated to modern times.Healthier, lighter, low fat recipes.We challenge your taste buds with the best selection of cheeses, hams, cold cuts with Designation of Origin, accompanied with wines and Cavas from outstanding wineries of our country.All our tapas are made using the freshest ingredients of the cattle ranches, farmers and fishermen of the area, thus contributing to the controlled growth of the economy of the local community. Helping sustainable fishing and organic farming of the area, with the utmost care for the environment.ENJOY PURA VIDA!
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
“Amazing real Spanish experience”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Having dinner at the Rey Patricio tapas restaurant was one of our best experiences in Santa Teresa. A lovely place in front of the ocean where Ramon cooks a real top class Spanish cuisine and Vanessa manages the venue with the ability to make you feel as if you were at your own place. A wonderful couple running a best in class restaurant in the paradise of Santa Teresa. You can not miss going there if you are visiting the region.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Javier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    40
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noresund, Buskerud, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a lovely place!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Don't miss this lovely place! Amazing ocean view, home like ambience and delicious food! Vanessa, owner of the place, very friendly and helpful! You want to stay there! Nice place both for lunch and dinner! Definitely coming back! Warmly recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Delicious food, beautiful location and a very welcoming atmosphere!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We found this restaurant by chance while walking on the beach. The restaurant is situated on a hill, offering a beautiful view on the ocean. We loved immediately the place with it's relaxed atmosphere, simple and nice decoration. The food was absolutely great, fresh and very tasty! We loved it so much that came back again and were not disappointed!
Would recommend it to everybody!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovelife_puravida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, service & scenery”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were recommended this spot by a couple we met.
Straight away we were impressed by the great view and the design of the restaurants.
When a passing shower came it was cool to sit and watch the lightening show over the water
mans then take a walk down the beach in the tide pools with a wine.
The service and food were top notch, they told us they recently moved here from Europe which shows in their relaxed friendly feel while still holding high level of service you and attention to detail you expect to find in Europe - nice mix.
The view, the service and the food - I'd go again for sure.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TrentJones79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Recommended by Freddy who works in the supermarket across the road from Hotel Tropico Latino. He called Ramone and Vanessa and organised it so that we could go early to watch the sunset while eating dinner. The weather didn't comply but the service and food more than made up for it. Fantastic food and great sangria. We plan to go back tonight!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tresemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Tapas El Rey Patricio also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Restaurante Tapas El Rey Patricio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing