We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”
Review of Taco Corner

Taco Corner
Ranked #8 of 121 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Mexico meets Costa Rica taqueria using the best & freshest local ingredients to offer casual eats at very affordable prices. You'll be sure to find a casual & enjoyable atmosphere where we change our menu daily to offer daily specials which change constantly. We have tacos (made with homemade corn tortillas, burritos, quesadillas, guacamoles & chips, and our famous homemade burgers (meat, fish, chicken & falafel). In addition we offer fresh fruit smoothies and refreshing local drinks. Oh, and you can't miss our special homemade dessert 'lechefrita' (lay-che-free-ta!). We hope to see you soon!
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Cash only, but damn good portion sizes for the money. The burrito is the one! Tacos also very delicious. A bit hot with no aircon or fans, but decent pit stop to fill you up for the afternoon!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank RochussenAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 220 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2019

Visited taco corner twice during my holidays in santa Teresa!
Small and cool place for local food! Very very nice and good portions.
The staff is also very friendly and although small you always can find a mix of other clients from different nationalities.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Sbrokesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

We checked at the menu and there was nothing similar to any taco I ever had in Mexico.

We asked for a beef taco and we were really disappointed. The tortilla was not corn, which 99% of the tacos are, the toppings were actually better even though nothing special.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Smailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

We had dinner here on our very last night in Santa Teresa and we regret not having found it earlier. We tried the pescado burrito and a vegan bowl with falafel and both were delicious. The burrito was huge, I was starving but I was not able to finish it. The bowl was well-balanced and so yummy! They also give you three different kind of sauce to add to your food and all three were very tasty. I couldn't reccomend this place enough! Great value for your money too. Good job guys!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martinnsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

Fresh well-cooked Costa Rican food that was simple but amazingly tasty. We had the fried fish tacos and quesadillas - YUM!!! If you want healthy, fast-food made from the best local ingredients, this is the place to go.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karendoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Corner also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Taco Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing