We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best food in this foodie town!”
Review of Taco Corner

Taco Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Mexico meets Costa Rica taqueria using the best & freshest local ingredients to offer casual eats at very affordable prices. You'll be sure to find a casual & enjoyable atmosphere where we change our menu daily to offer daily specials which change constantly. We have tacos (made with homemade corn tortillas, burritos, quesadillas, guacamoles & chips, and our famous homemade burgers (meat, fish, chicken & falafel). In addition we offer fresh fruit smoothies and refreshing local drinks. Oh, and you can't miss our special homemade dessert 'lechefrita' (lay-che-free-ta!). We hope to see you soon!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a winner ever time! Absolutely delicious tacos, fish, octopus, shrimp with fresh abundant toppings amazing hot sauces. Unbeatable!!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Catherinerowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thankfully Taco corner was open after 10pm as all other businesses were closed.
The chef offered to cook a piece of mahi mahi for us to try before placing our order. It was moist, flavorful and delightful. We order a poke bowl and plain burrito, both hot the spot.

Definitely recommend you visit this place!! Also mix the garlic mayo and spicy sauce together, perfect combo for fries.

The places closed afterwards then 6 people arrived and asked for them to stay open, kindly the chef decided to stay.

They truly value their cuatomers

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank qtqueenrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

We had the octopus and beer battered fish tacos. We LOVED both! We also got a shrimp burrito to share and we’re less impressed. Tacos are definitely the way to go.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

The food at Taco Corner is always fresh, and this is one of the only places that is open late in town. The food is great, if you go, th burgers are a great option, and the Octopus Taco is probably my favorite. Great vibe there as well.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank aaronatkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

We ate several times here while we were in Santa Teresa. Portions were big and everything very tasty. Loved the octopus burrito!! Staff are super nice and personable. Very reasonably priced compared to other venues in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Corner also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Taco Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing