We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just let me eat one more time there !”
Review of Taco Corner

Taco Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Mexico meets Costa Rica taqueria using the best & freshest local ingredients to offer casual eats at very affordable prices. You'll be sure to find a casual & enjoyable atmosphere where we change our menu daily to offer daily specials which change constantly. We have tacos (made with homemade corn tortillas, burritos, quesadillas, guacamoles & chips, and our famous homemade burgers (meat, fish, chicken & falafel). In addition we offer fresh fruit smoothies and refreshing local drinks. Oh, and you can't miss our special homemade dessert 'lechefrita' (lay-che-free-ta!). We hope to see you soon!
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in dos monos hostel - just next to taco and ate at the taco almost everyday !
The servers are friendly and the food is delicious .
Should try the tuna burger
Pura vida

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank natan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 214 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2016

we loved this place and ate there many times , the tacos are yummy , the price is good and the service is good the only problem is that its on the main road and when they work on the road its not nice :( but we came many times

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sheila g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

We tried this place in 2013 and fell in love with the tacos and home made sauces. We couldn't wait to come back again and feed our craving after 3 years of looking for another place in Calif that would compare, but we were unsuccessful. We were in the area again for 2 1/2 weeks and had several visits during our stay! We love the stewed beef tacos and burritos, the burrito is huge and is a meal for two! The staff is super friendly and is always willing to help. We would take our order to go often and they delightfully pack it up to go with extra sauces we will always stop in here for our favorite tacos and burritos!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank tonyag802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

We tried out this place for dinner one night. The food was ok. In my opinion, it was overpriced for what we got. The service was slow and our orders came wrong. We decided to just eat what we had, though, since we had already waited 25 minutes. The one thing that was better then average were their homemade sauces. Those were great! I have read the awesome reviews and hope we just caught them short staffed on an off night. We will need to give 'em another try when we are in the area.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank TonyaDec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 9, 2017

If you can find some place in santa Teresa or playa carmen with better prices for what u get in tacos and u prove that properly your next time in tacos will be in the house for sure...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Really tasty food and excellent prices. Everything in Santa Teresa is so expensive so we were thrilled to find delicious food at a fair price. During our stay we went many times!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Camitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Corner also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Taco Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing