We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mahi-mahi heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fishing

Fishing
Hemsedal, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mahi-mahi heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you want expert guiding to great fishing, contact Thomas and Vigdis at Bahia Rica fishing. Great guides, nice boat and very experienced crew. We had about 15 Mahi-mahi (Dorado) from 9-15 kg. Contact with both a 200kg? Black Marlin and a Sailfish. Some smaller Tunas and Wahoo.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PTR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Badlands Fishing is the one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The fishing in this area is great and Badlands does an awesome job. The guide was bilingual and knew his spots to fish. In 3 hours we caught 6 tuna and 2 amber jack. Once we got back to the fishing village he cleaned our fish, made some sashimi and bagged our fish. It was an amazing day on the water. HIGHLY recommend Badlands.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Olingo tours-Aron”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Was a great trip! Caught tons of fish and had a lot of fun! Yellow fin and Mackerel, more than we could eat in a week!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PAOrtiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haven beach
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent sportfishing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

They now have a new fishing and tackle store in malpais this guy has everything rods,reels,lures and bait

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishing also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing