We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect beach escape in Santa Teresa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
angelina1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect beach escape in Santa Teresa”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal spot to enjoy the privacy of a beach house with a stunning view on the ocean. The house is stylish and well designed while being cosy at the same time. every comfort it taken care of by Julie, the lovely manager, who will organize massages, tours, etc so it was easy to sit back and relax.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexvmv
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun and Relaxing times at Santa Teresa Beach”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Calista. The room was perfectly situated on the beach, clean comfortable and relaxing. We received excellent recommendations and ideas from their concierge. I highly recommend it, plan to return next year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful Beachfront Getaway”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a treasure to find this place located right on the beach. The Calista bungalow not only met our expectations but far exceeded them. From the beginning, the owner and assistant were super helpful and friendly. The lovely bungalow was very clean, decorated nicely and linens and materials were of good quality. The poster bed was beautiful and very comfortable and the bathroom was large with a two person shower. The bungalow came equipped with all the essentials to cook if you like or you could order in. There was internet to keep us in touch and AC to keep us cool in the evenings. The deck with the hammock was perfect and sun chairs were nice. We loved being steps away from the ocean and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. We couldn't have had a better time and would love to return some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views.
Liked least: Close to other rental
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2016
Thank you Tina,
It was big pleasure to host you at Calista.
Thank you so much for your kind wards .
We really hope to see you again soon.
Hanit and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have spent 2 weeks at the Calista beachfront bungalow which is:
- Amazingly located (literally on the beach and very close to the main road, shops, restaurants etc)!
- Beautiful, the place is so charming
- Well equipped - you therefore have the option of cooking and eat on the porch with the priceless view
- Safe: not that there is anything to be afraid of in Santa Teresa but it is nice to know that there is a guard every night from 6pm to 6am.
- Although there is no reception, Julie is in charge of your wellbeing and will help you if you have any request/question. She is a real treasure and takes better care of everything than a receptionist would in a hotel. She is so helpful.
- The cleaning ladies are coming everyday and do a great job
I would recommend this place 100%, I did not have one complain about it during my stay and will personally come back as soon as I can!

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vangroove
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Casita, the beach, Hanit, Shmulik and Julie made our trip a dream! We stayed for 4 weeks and came home with memories that will be with us for life and great new local friends! We had our young son with us who sleep in the bed with us, took surf lessons, and joined Hanit's kids at Camp!
Bali café is up the road, swimming rocks in front of your place!
Perfect trip and place!
Thanks
Steve, Gaby and Theo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, clean, and the attention to detail from Hanit and Julie everyday
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfrikMiam...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure "Pura Vida"”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife have stayed at this beautiful Beachfront Villa. We come here to de-compress and relax. Walk to Habenros our favorite resturant every evening, and watch the sunset. We only leave the Calista to shop for groceries (down the path) passion all go to Breakfest ( down the path), and rent a board to surf (down the path). As you can gather everything is down the path 100 meters maybe?
This visit we met Julie, Hanit's new assitant , she was so gracious and helpful to help arrange some great massages and do anything else that is not (down the path).
We will return and hopefully soon.
It is the perfect get away and is truly a Luxury Villa.
Pura Vida

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kasloff
Malmo, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best location”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Right on the beach ,lovely little designer cottage that had all you need.Peaceful .Close to good restaurants and yoga places and surfing of course

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2016
Thank you so much Andrea!!!
Hope to see you again soon!!
Pura Vida :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing