We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing and perfect romantic stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bosie82
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Amazing and perfect romantic stay”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The bungalow is perfect for a romantic escapade! The localisation on the beach is amazing and the sunset will blow you away...

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING getaway, perfect location!”
Reviewed December 25, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was Fantastic! Hanit was incredibly helpful, ensuring everything was setup for us in advance of arrival. She helped us with renting a car, organizing dinner reservations, recommending the best surf instructors, and scheduling massages at the villa - Hanit is the best host you could ask for, she made us feel right at home. The location is perfect, right on the beach, one of the only beachfront properties in Santa Teresa. The villa is gorgeous, the design is beautiful. We cannot wait to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miale_Bro...
los angeles
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Prime Beach Front Location”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had the pleasure of spending 8 nights at Calista. We originally booked it for 3 nights but stayed for 8 after we fell in love with the town and our accommodations on the beach. Hanit and Shmulik were very kind and helpful with recommendations on what to do and where to eat. We will be back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aesmith72
Kansas City
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing paradise in Costa Rica”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were so lucky to find the Calista after our original beachfront accommodation fell through due to the owners poor communication. What could have been a rough trip turned into a blissful stay in paradise thanks to Hanit and Shmulik who own the tiny but luxurious Calista Beachfront Village.
The bungalows are spacious and decorated very tastefully with beautiful natural woods. The bed is a HUGE king bed, not a double as another reviewer posted. The double shower and sink are a welcoming luxury amenity. The kitchen area was top of the line and contained everything you could need to cook a gourmet meal. They even have a blender and ice maker! We had a private security guard from 6p-6a so we always felt safe and secure sleeping with our sliding doors open to enjoy the sound of the surf.
This is a true beachfront property, a very rare find in Santa Teresa due to the laws.
Hanit the owner really cares about your happiness. She is a wealth of knowledge about the area. She can make you dinner reservations and tell you about the best beaches. Anything you need, she can help.
The location is perfect. Close enough to town, but far enough for privacy and tranquility. The sunsets are amazing and the beach is breathtaking. You could spend hours sitting on the wood patio watching the huge waves roll in.
We absolutely loved our stay at the Calista and recommend it to even the pickiest traveler. True heaven in Santa Teresa! Thanks Hanit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johan W
Flen, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The perfect place for spending some time in Santa Teresa.

One of very few places that's actually beachfront. Amazing double bed and bathroom.

You got a small kitchen and a proper safe. The outdoors area is great for haning out and it's just a small sprint to the actual ocean. Outdoor shower is always a big plus.

Close to restaurants and a super market.

Very helpful owner.

If you can afford it, go for it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beachfront
Traveling group: Med vänner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewed December 21, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing