We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible pizza some of the best not only at St but all over....service is great nice guys...they serve the pizza fast”

Restaurant Pizzeria Playa Carmen
Ranked #23 of 107 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Description: El Carmen is a new vibrant beach front Bar-Lounge-Restaurant located in the heart of Santa Teresa-Mal Pais, right in the main beach of the beautiful Playa Carmen. Come on board and delight our delicious food and refreshing drinks made with a lot of love and happiness. We are open all-day-long from 11 am to night. We offer a 100% homemade Mediterranean cuisine with only fresh daily products.
Restaurant details
Description: El Carmen is a new vibrant beach front Bar-Lounge-Restaurant located in the heart of Santa Teresa-Mal Pais, right in the main beach of the beautiful Playa Carmen. Come on board and delight our delicious food and refreshing drinks made with a lot of love and happiness. We are open all-day-long from 11 am to night. We offer a 100% homemade Mediterranean cuisine with only fresh daily products.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

I visited the place a few timne...and every time was great...no problem ...they serve the piza fast...drinks and glasses were nice size...funny nice workers

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank roadadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 221 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Second year in a row we have eaten here on our vacay, in fact several times during our time in Playa Carmen. The food is excellent, service is great and the view couldn’t get any better! Beach front watching surfers and the beautiful ocean! Come hungry, the portions are large and you will want every bite! Nice bar also.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank c0astalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place to eat/hang out! We had dinner and drinks here and it was fabulous! The view is unbeatable and the food and drinks were even better! Wish we had gone here sooner in our trip!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jwbennett92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

This is another must stop while we are in the Santa Teresa area. Food is always delicious. We've already eaten here twice on this current trip. Great service, food and view!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jonfo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Very good pizza for a break from the ocean! Not anything super special, but definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mayasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pizzeria Playa Carmen also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Restaurant Pizzeria Playa Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing