We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful area”

Restaurant Pizzeria Playa Carmen
Ranked #21 of 91 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful area”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We rented an ATV and explored the whole southern Nicoya Peninsula and this was definitely my favorite place. We met a very friendly shop owner while trying to get out of the rain and the whole atmosphere and feel of the town is awesome.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    65
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San José, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beach front and fancy”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Excellent fresh food made by professionals. Being just in front of the beach the view is just magnificent. Easy to park in front or close by. They do take credit cards. I recommend the ceviche and shrimp pizza.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We come here once a week for great pizza. The view is beautiful and the staff is friendly. We have also had the ceviche which was delicious, but the panzanella pizza for 10 bucks American feeds two and is super tasty.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaunessy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Happy Hour!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

great view of the beach, tasty pizza, and generous happy hour drinks! the flies got a little annoying, but that goes for anywhere on the beach.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best waves in the area”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I think that playa carmen had the best waves, out of mal pais, and santa theresa. maybe it was the swell direction, also, it was a little quieter. I was there with my gf so we appreciated finding a private little beach of our own and loosing some clothing!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pizzeria Playa Carmen also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Restaurant Pizzeria Playa Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing