We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for breakfast”
Review of milarepa restaurant - CLOSED

milarepa restaurant
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
usa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were staying next door and ate here everyday for breakfast. It was a good breakfast menu. Light fare - fruit bowl, granola, eggs, etc. Always fresh. French press coffee was quite good also.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank shaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tropical gourmet!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Milarepa restaurant is a must for anyone visiting Santa Teresa. The beautiful and tranquil atmosphere is set on the beach under the jungle canopy lit by candlelight. The chef, Sebastian, is renowned in the area for his culinary delights. We first discovered him 4 years ago and have followed him to this unique and romantic setting. You can expect the freshest of ingredients, daily caught fish such as sea bass, mahi mahi, and tuna, paired with delectable sauces, seasonings, and vegetables. Its the kind of meal that will leave you feeling completely delighted.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdtmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“Tropical Charm”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Milarepa Restaurant is one of our very favorite spots in Santa Teresa. The setting is beautiful and inviting. Whether we are eating dinner or lunch it has a feeling of tropical luxury with a welcoming and friendly staff. The menu is changed daily with creative and fresh options and is always delicious. We have some dietary restrictions in our family and the chef Sebastian is always very accommodating. It is a restaurant where we can enjoy a relaxing sunday lunch with our family or a romantic evening with flavorful dishes and sumptuous wines. The natural beauty of the land has been left as the centerpiece and is accentuated with a simple zen decor. Charming.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aurora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food in a magical setting!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

If you are in Santa Teresa and want to experience a special, magical dinner, then go to Milarepa.
You will step in a very magical atmosphere, right at the edge of the beach, some tables are perfectly located under amazing trees and you can gaze at the stars and hear the waves while eating deliciously clean food! The fish entrees are particularly tasty and interesting, the salads fresh and delicious with a mixed of veggies, greens and tropical fruit.
Do not skip the desserts and have a great mojito, this dinner it's a special treat!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank batikcostrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Gorgeous food, gorgeous location, gorgeous sunset”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I love eating at Milarepa. There is a magical ambience when you walk down the candle lit path to get to the beachfront restaurant. Then there is the menu! The combination of ingredients are pretty special - smoked marlin, avacado and papaya starter..enough said. I thoroughly recommend Milarepa and their chef Sebastian Reigner. Try their filet mignon if it is on the menu as they change it according to what fresh produce they get that day. Delicious.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DahliaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed milarepa restaurant also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing