We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We surfed here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Hermosa

Playa Hermosa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“We surfed here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

So beautiful and full of surfers and holiday makers. My son stood on a surf board on his first go! Mom was not so fortunate! I will keep trying though ;)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    72
    11
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Québec, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great beach and village!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed in this little village and loved it. Great long beach with some waves, dark sand and quiet. There are some restaurants on the beach where you can eat or drink and you can hear some howler monkeys who are just around in trees....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Voyageuse4691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
147 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“AMAZING....Best sandy white beach in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nothing short of amazing. Worth the drive. You will be amazed and thankful you took the ride. Went every day on our trip. Gorgeous!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vatsmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband took a surf lesson here, and I came along to watch and see a different beach. It was beautiful. Lots of trees in the parking area with lots of monkeys. The water was so blue and the beach was clean and not crowded at all. We came back two more times during our week in Santa Teresa. I boogie boarded one day and it was fun for that as well as for my husband to practice his surfing.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Picturesque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My boyfriend had a surf lesson here one day so I tagged along. This beach was breathtaking. Flat, long, gentle waves, beautiful views. It was perfect!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cronmoax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Hermosa also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Playa Hermosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing